We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Troutville
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Reviewed 9 December 2011

This was our third stay at this clean and comfortable modern hotel close to the cheapest gas in Virginia!!! Also close to Cracker Barrel which makes it convenient. We always look forward to staying here as we know what to expect.

Room Tip: If you want a KING size bed you will find that these rooms are quite a distance at the end of the ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chefjudi45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2011

My wife and I had made reservation at the Comfort Inn in Troutsville Va. in September for a thanksgiving trip to visit her family in PA. I had unexpected surgery on an old injury in Oct. When we arrived at the Inn Nov. 22, 2010 we needed a handicaped room. The clerk was very helpful and got us a room on the ground floor which made the stay very pleasant. On the return trip we stay there also with the same expirence.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

arrived late evening.had an easy quick check in.asked for recommendation for a restaurant, followed the recommendation and was more than pleased. had a good shower and a good nights sleep in a quiet CLEAN room. check out also quick and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Friendly staff, clean rooms, more quiet than your average hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKBOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Stayed here recently for just one night. Front desk clerk was most pleasnat and helpful.Room was immaculately clean and I didn't have a single complaint or issue. Most of all, it is pet friendly and we were able to bring our yellow lab into the room with us. It took away the stress of having to leave her in the car overnight.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sccpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We had stayed at this Comfort Inn years ago but had moved on to some newer facilities nearby when the place seemed a bit ragged for the money. However this year we waited late to make plans for football season and had trouble finding non-smoking rooms, but Comfort Inn had some available at a great rate (military/gov't) so I booked them.
As soon as we stuck our head in the lobby we knew things were different. We checked in late, post-game, and Brandi was quick and efficient. We were totally and pleasantly surprised at the changes as we entered our rooms. Great job on the renovations!
At check-out, Don was friendly and quickly worked thru the small cluster of folks all leaving at once.

We'll be back! I just booked rooms for the remaining home games of the 2011 VT season.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlhokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Being a mother, I wanted to find the best room my money could buy, even if I had to do it spur of the moment to flee from a hurricane. I had my 3 year old son, 2 1/2 year old daughter and 80 pound English Bulldog with me. Because we are military, we received the "Government Rate" and were able to land a suite for less than $100 a night. That rate includes the pet fee. The hotel charges only a one time fee for the dog instead of a nightly rate, which was awesome. There's a lot of grass at the back of the building and behind it for your dogs needs.
The room was spacious and clean considering it was pet friendly. Usually pet friendly rooms tend to have an odor. This one did not. Brandi checked us in and even showed me pictures of her little dogs. Its nice to know there are pet lovers on staff. Don gave great advice for area attractions, which was a nearby public park - FREE of charge for my little ones to wear themselves out. There's also a great zoo with elephant rides, petting & feeding animals, a safari ride, haunted museum, dinosaur land & much more a half hour drive away.
There's a Waffle House across the parking lot, a Showney's 3 minutes drive away, and a McDonald's 3 minutes away. It was perfect for us.
There is a safe in the room, the door to the hotel room is inside the building & you need a key to get into the building from outside. We felt very safe and the location had a small town feel to it.
Thank you for keeping us safe and secure from the hurricane.

Room Tip: If you have little ones and you want the extra leg-room, go for the king bed suite w/sofa bed, you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PumpernicklePopsicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Comfort Inn Troutville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Troutville.
It sounds as though you made the best of having to flee Hurricane Irene. You are correct that the Troutville area is a small interstate town, however there are many things to do in the area and you are only a 10 minute drive from Roanoke which is filled with museums, shopping, and more restaurants than you could ever eat at.
I hope you will return to the area soon and allow us to serve your lodging needs.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutville
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
5.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
20.2 km away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 14 in Salem
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
1.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
10 km away
MainStay Suites Airport
MainStay Suites Airport
#18 of 40 in Roanoke
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Troutville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Troutville

Address: 2545 Lee Hwy, Troutville, VA 24175
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Price Range: $100 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Troutville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Troutville, VA Comfort Inn® hotel is off Interstate 81, minutes from Roanoke and central to Hollins University, Ashley Plantation public golf course, Botetourt Sports Complex, James I. Moyer Sports Complex, Roanoke Regional Airport and several vineyards. We are also near: National D-Day Memorial museum and education center Blue Ridge Parkway, one of North America's most scenic drives Appalachian Trail Conservancy Several hiking trails, fishing areas and public golf courses Roanoke Civic Center and Salem Civic Center Shop at Valley View Mall, the area’s largest retail center. Fishing, tennis, boating and biking trails are nearby. Several restaurants are nearby. Our pet-friendly hotel provides amenities like: Free high-speed internet access Free local calls Free weekday newspaper Seasonal outdoor pool Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Business travelers can access fax and copy machines. All our rooms have flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Make the Troutville Comfort Inn your home away from home on your next business trip or vacation to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Troutville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troutville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing