We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first class hotel--military relative must sign you in at the base”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Virginia Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Navy Lodge Little Creek - Fort Story
Certificate of Excellence
Custer, South Dakota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“first class hotel--military relative must sign you in at the base”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

beautifully decorated; very clean; very comfortable beds; very quiet; free wi-fi in lobby only--dsl hookups in rooms. Nice little kitchen amply stocked with utensils; new flat-screen tv. Breakfast to go available: bagel, cream cheese, muffin, 2 hard boiled eggs, bottled water.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tripandtip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    14
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
10
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
146 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2009

We stayed in the old part of the lodge. it was very out dated and dirty. It was many years ago. I am sure they have renovated that section by now. It was close to the base and affordable. The other section of the hotel was much nicer. it's probably ready to be renovated by now if it hasn't already.

Stayed June 2006, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank nwarners66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bergen, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2008

My husband's brother is stationed in Virginia and we came down to visit for 4th of July weekend. I can't believe what a great deal for the price we got. A FULL kitchen and very spacious room @ such a bargain price, its still unbelievable. The BEDS were out of this world, better than the ones in some of the more upscale hotels we have stayed at. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone who can use it.

  • Liked — The cleanliness
  • Disliked — Having to go through security everytime you enter the base
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank LoveVacationing24_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beautiful Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2008

This hotel is available to Military Families and Service person on the Navy Base Little Creek. They had the best beds I have found in a hotel (very comparable to ones at a Five Diamond Hotel we stayed at in DC).

In addition, the room was clean, it had a kitchenette, and the rooms were very well insulated and quiet. The ice machine broke while we were there and it was fixed within hours.

The only negative thing I can say is that the remote control didn't work right. They apologized and told me they were getting new TV's, but that they hadn't arrived yet. Since I never choose a hotel for the TV, it was a MINOR inconvenience.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat!!!! A great experience for the price.

  • Liked — The Beds and Cleanliness
  • Disliked — That it's on a Military Base
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank wishing4sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virginia Beach
15.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
12.8 km away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,069 reviews
8.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Little Creek
Quality Inn Little Creek
#71 of 109 in Virginia Beach
45 reviews
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Bea...
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navy Lodge Little Creek - Fort Story? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navy Lodge Little Creek - Fort Story

Property: Navy Lodge Little Creek - Fort Story
Address: 1125 Gator Blvd, Bldg 3335 JEB Little Creek-Fort Story, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-8211
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navy Lodge Little-Fort Story offers Family Accommodations and Business Class rooms. We are Pet Friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Navy Lodge Little Creek Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing