We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast!”
Review of Jumpin' Shrimp

Jumpin' Shrimp
Ranked #286 of 1,631 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 21, 2018

My husband and I found this place the last 3 days of our vacation. The scrambled eggs were nice and fluffy and they made a fresh pot of decafe for us. Our server, Brenda, was the best - very efficient and always kept our coffee cups filled. The only problem we had was the restaurant was so cold that I believe you could hang meat in there!!!! Brenda was able to raise the temp and we and other customers were quite happy after that.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 117 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Like the extended happy hour with $3 drinks right on the boardwalk with an ocean view. Service was good and attentive.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank momma-of-seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

My husband and i were on a weekend getaway and happened upon jumpin shrimp. Our server was kate and she turnedvinto a breath of fresh air for us. Her service personality and genuineness kept us coming back for more. Our last meal there she actually sat down with us and we talked on lifes lessons. Jumpin shrimp is blessed to have her on their staff and we will be back to check on her interact with her and enjoy great food.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank crh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Restaurant on the beach. Service was very friendly! Atmosphere was good for families and their dogs. Food was edible. We had better on this trip.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

We had breakfast yesterday at Jumpin' Shrimp -- the beachfront atmosphere is great and the food is too. Teri, our server, was really great and went above and beyond! I'll add Jumpin' Shrimp to the list of beachfront restaurants where I take my out-of-town guests now!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Duster1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jumpin' Shrimp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing