We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hotel ever!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Virginia Beach Lynnhaven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Knights Inn Virginia Beach Lynnhaven
Ranked #103 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst hotel ever!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

Worst hotel we have ever stayed at. Very dirty. We paid for three people and they only gave us two towels and we had to ask for them every morning. They did not clean the room at all. There were hairs all in bathroom. Toilet had not been flushed when we got there. Bugs were everywhere. Had to use a wrench to turn the microwave on. The fridge did not work. Only had warm water and that didn't last very long. The people at the front desk were very rude about evrything. Said they just work there. There were very scary people roaming outside of our room all night. We asked to get our sheets change after three days and they handed some to us and said here. Will never stay here again. We have reported how bad this hotel is.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beach1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    7
    2
    5
    47
See reviews for
22
12
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Radford, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2010

My husbad had an mma Fight in the area after driving 7 hours we pulled into this hotel, we hade our chihuahua, two boys (5 and 3) and it was located right next to chucke cheese with private room entrances, we thought perfect....were we wrong. We checked in around 5 pm took our stuff to the room and left to venture around the mall and grab some dinner we arrived back at our room around 9pm to find alot of suspicious people around the buildin (drug dealers,prostitutes,drug addicts...ect) apparantly its not something out of the normality for that area we later discovered...anyways back to the room we had no towels and no blankets, the "FREE" cable and internet was down all night.We then went down to the drink machine to get a drink paid 1.25 for a 20oz soda and it came out half empty with the safety ring already broken. We went back into the room to discover our 4pnd dog had found a used CONDOM under the bed . I was disgusted we went to check out and was told we could not have our money back we would have to wait till 10am to see the manager...Yeah never happend. Did I mention I also notice like in other reviews on this page that everything was unplugged in our room too!!! This place was wierd and Im glad we got out a live the people who worked there are rude and must live in filth themeselves to run their hotel like this. I am in the process of complaining to the BBB and reporting them to the health inspectors in the area. Dont take your family here the only thing this place is good for is roadkill storage!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ambrosa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ortonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

My child and I checked out 3hrs. after arriving, after we checked in I took a shower and came out to find bugs on my sleeping child!! I packed back up and put my little one in his car seat, went to the desk and demanded a refund. I manager didn't even act suprized, he didn't even look at the dead bugs I had brought to him wrapped in a tissue!! I am now praying that I didn't bring any home with me!!!! The place had noisey pipes and was not clean, but we had driven a long way and I thought it would be okey for one night, I learned different!! This place needs to be shut down!!! and burned with everything inside! MW

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryMaryo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

We paid almost two hundred dollars for two nights in a very dirty room. My husband commented that the "cleaning people" looked too old to be doing ANYTHING!!! We noticed that when they did manage to sweep the bathroom, all the dirt had been swept under the vanity. We endured the discomfort because we were just passing through while on a two-week road trip to Miami before we board a cruise ship to the Bahamas. NEVER AGAIN!!! The evening staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank killiangrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

I did not stay afterall and had already paid cash, same day, never entered the room and was not given a dime of my $100.00 back. The website is bogus and no owner was to be found.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VANative007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honeoye, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2010

We arrived and everything was unplugged, frig, TV , phone and even light bulbs were not were twisted on the first light into room. We were charge an extra person fee and provided only 1 wash cloth and hand towel, with 3 bath towels. We were given 1 bar of soap , 1 shampoo and 1 lotion. When we were getting ready to go to bed we realized there were no blankets on the beds just sheet and bedspread. I walked down to the office to get blankets and the night clerk, a young girl was apologetic and later brought us 2 more bedspraeds stating they had not blankets. We were suppose to stay a second night and I was not going to tolerate this. In the morning I went down to the lobby and spoke to the rudest person at a front desk I have ever met, Tracy, or at least that is the name she hestitantly gave me. She was not at all apologetic when I explained we were not going to stay an additional night , she was short and stated mulitple times we would be charged for the additional night and I would have to call "hotel planner" before I checked out to let me know we were not staying and they could refund me but the hotel was still going to bill for the night. I did call hotel planner to complain and while on the phone, Tracy actually came to the room and asked "when will you be out?". I was shocked that she could be so rude!...In the long run I did get the night refunded by hotel planner. I would not recommend this location to anyone and I also would recommend Tracy find and different line of work.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scartwright_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2010

I have stayed at quite a few dumpy hotels in my day, but this hotel was among the worst that I have ever stayed at. I was with my wife for a nice weekend excursion to the beach and I saw the name of the hotel "Wynwood Inn & Suites" and thought it sounded nice and the area around there is decent, so I went for it. Wow, what a mistake. I was truly embarrassed to bring my wife there and it will be a running joke in my family for many years to come. The place is disgusting. The rooms smell bad. The pillows were no bigger than airplane pillows and they would not give me any more. My wife and I slept in our clothes for fear of sleeping on nasty sheets. The nicest thing I can say about the hotel is that the water pressure was good.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stever133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
6.8 km away
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
#64 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
6.5 km away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Days Inn Virginia Beach Town Cen...
#81 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
9.3 km away
19 Atlantic Hotel
19 Atlantic Hotel
#61 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#41 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
5.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach...
#36 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
12.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#49 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Virginia Beach Lynnhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Virginia Beach Lynnhaven

Property: Knights Inn Virginia Beach Lynnhaven
Address: 804 Lynnhaven Parkway, Virginia Beach, VA 23452 (Formerly Wynnwood Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Virginia Beach Lynnhaven 1.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Virginia Beach Lynnhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynnwood Inn And Suites
Wynnwood Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing