We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$269
US$240
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 20/07
US$415
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$353
US$275
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$383
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge on the Ocean(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$239
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanaire Resort Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$530
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$138
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$469
US$429
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
96
179
117
91
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
179
117
91
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolconvection ovensteam roomtight turnsturtle cayliving roomgold key resortsrudee inletfull sizebeach frontsouth endsmall kitchengreat oceanpull out sofaprivate balconyoff seasonoceanfront view
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 569 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2017

We found the room to be quite nice and we enjoyed our stay very much. A one bedroom was a little crowded for three adults, but the oceanfront view and the resort amenities were very relaxing and refreshing.

We look forward to booking a stay there in the future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jmcannon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance F, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Hi Jmcannon1,
I'm very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We love knowing our guest enjoyed themselves with us and hope you can return in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lance Funderburk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017

We love staying at Beach Quarters. It is not the newest or fanciest of the resorts in Va Beach, but the people and the location more than make up for it. Plus, you get on premises parking garage, indoor and rooftop/bar, fast elevators, and fun activities.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean, and have an ocean front deck, Try for the upper rooms for privacy and a wonderful view of the dolphins swimming up and down the beach.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance F, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Hey Steve M,
Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I also would like to let you know we are updating our rooms and corridor this year. Cant wait for you to see the improvements.

Thank you,
Lance Funderburk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017

Great staff, great views, good accommodations, and wonderful location. We enjoyed our week in Virginia Beach with great dining, biking, walking and sightseeing. The staff at the Beach Quarters Resort was very good. The pool was relaxing and the Ocean was perfect for a quick dip or some body surfing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank H2820KEjamesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance F, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Hello H2820KE,
I'm pleases to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you return soon.

Sincerely,
Lance Funderburk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017

We enjoyed our stay on the 8th floor facing the ocean--one of the big advantages of staying at Beach Quarters--that guaranteed ocean view. Wonderfully convenient to a variety of great eating places--both within driving and walking distance. Just a couple of comments that lowered our rating: 1) the kitchen was very small with little to no storage space for groceries; 2) the two queen sized beds in the bedroom made it extremely difficult to get into the closet; and 3) there were repairs taking place in the fitness center which meant you could not use the jacuzzi. But all in all the stay was very pleasant and the staff very accomodating!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jere K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance F, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Hi Jere K,
Sorry we had maintenance going on during your stay, but glad to see you had a pleasant stay. We are in the process of upgrading our property to meet our guest standards. We hope you return soon to enjoy our updated rooms.

Sincerely,
Lance Funderburk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2017

We enjoy & love the ocean view, the sunrise, the boardwalk, and the beach from the comfort of balcony. Restful. Relaxing. Comfortable. We love watching our Children and Grandchildren play in the ocean ,on the beach, & bike ride on the boardwalk.Great times with Family. Priceless. Lots of Fun. Enjoyable.

Room Tip: Furnishings & Floor coverings Need Refurbishing & Replacing. Rooms are Clean & Comfortable. Friendly Staff.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance F, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Hello Marrian M,
I'm please to see you and your family enjoyed you stay with us. We hope to see you and your family return to us soon. We would like to try and get you to that 5 dot rating :).

Thank you,
Lance Funderburk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews