We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our stay at the Days Inn in Virginia Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #26 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed 2 July 2017

My husband and I got a room at the Days Inn in Virginia Beach because the motel we originally booked was terrible. They got us in right away with a great room. I was impressed with the size of room for the price. It was clean and nicely furnished. The bed, chair and couch were comfortable. It had cabinets, a small refrigerator with freezer, microwave, safe, coffee maker, TV, balcony and free continental breakfast down stairs. We were lucky enough to get a room with a view of the ocean. We only stayed one night so we didn't have a chance to use the pool. I would stay at Days Inn at Virginia Beach again.

Room Tip: Get corner room at least from the 4th room up so you can have a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Packmusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank donaldw845
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Customer service at the desk is beyond horrible, water damage in the ceiling in the room, rude employees, balcony door was broken, carpet through out is disgusting, breakfast is tasteless and NO HIGH CHAIRS, over priced for the terrible service

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 941tiffanyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank rose19692017
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Microwave and fridge in room. Breakfast wasn't too bad. Pretty standard. Pool was cold a little in need of repair but still decent. Thanks for a great family vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank bridgetw835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Stayed in weekday in March for $50. Town was empty.

Wifi worked but very it was very slow. The bath room good massaging shower and spacious.
Can see ocean in the gap hotels across the street. Road and hotels to get to beach.
My room was supposed to be a non-smoking room but felt some smoking smell.
Breakfast was good. I was impressed by Truvia and demara sugar. Cooked oat meal, Omlet, three waffle makers

The hotel was located non-ocean side of the street but still I could see the ocean between the building across the street.

Room Tip: Some room has an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sunpillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank angelaeS3075YA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#16 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,556 reviews
0.6 km away
The Oceanfront Inn
The Oceanfront Inn
#24 of 109 in Virginia Beach
510 reviews
1.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#78 of 109 in Virginia Beach
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
510 reviews
2 km away
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#30 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,154 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia ...
#23 of 109 in Virginia Beach
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 2417 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $85 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing