We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much needed ME TIME!!”

Flowering Almond Spa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inspired by the elegant beauty of The Founders Inn and Spa resort and the time-honored rejuvenation and relaxation technique, the resort's spa is a favorite choice of hotel guests and Virginia Beach residents alike. Complete your inner transformation with a visit to our peaceful conservatory and perhaps a spa lunch during your stay at Virginia Beach spa resort. We offer complimentary Wi-Fi.
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

I am usually a frequent flyer at the wonderful Flowering Almond Spa!! However, I haven’t been in a while, because I had been ill.. Nonetheless I made an appointment to go see my best nail technician I’ve ever encountered!!!!! That’s right Destiny!! She is so warm, kind, patient, and very skilled at her craft.. She knows what to say and do to make you feel and look great. My visits to the Spa with Destiny are always so awesomely amazing, not only because of her knowledge and professionalism, but because of her genuinely kind and caring personality. I just love spending time at the Flowering Almond Spa and I can’t wait until my next appointment.

Thank joeyjeffreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa G, Manager at Flowering Almond Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

joeyjeffreys,
We are so glad that you decided to take sometime for yourself and even happier that you thought of us to help! Destiny works her magic all of the time and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit and loved your nails. We hope to pamper you again soon!

Sincerely,
Melissa Georges
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"founders inn"
in 8 reviews
"swedish massage"
in 8 reviews
"mani pedi"
in 7 reviews
"spa services"
in 6 reviews
"infused water"
in 4 reviews
"body scrub"
in 4 reviews
"hot stone massage"
in 3 reviews
"spa manager"
in 3 reviews
"sacred stone"
in 3 reviews
"spa menu"
in 2 reviews
"expressed my concerns"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic massage"
in 2 reviews
"spa visit"
in 2 reviews
"nail salon"
in 2 reviews
"girls spa"
in 2 reviews
"pool and hot tub"
in 2 reviews
"couples massage"
in 6 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 151 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018

My friend and I just had a wonderfully relaxing day at Flowering Almond Spa!
The spa is
From entering in we were warmly welcomed and taken care of by Erin at the front desk. Shari and Suzanne were amazing with our massages and Destiny and Marti did an outstanding job with our mani/pedis!-- A special thanks to Mechelle Smith for doing such a great job coordinating our services!
We look forward to our next visit!

Thank Sonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa G, Manager at Flowering Almond Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Sonia R,
Thank you for spending the day with us and we are thrilled you both enjoyed your treatments. It sounds like you interacted with most of our staff and they will be so happy to know that they helped make your day so memorable. We look forward to pampering you again!

Sincerely,
Melissa Georges
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

The Flowering Almond Spa is exquisite from the moment of arrival and you won't want to leave. At least that was the case for me.

I had a pedicure from Destiny in August 2017, which was the first time I stayed at the Founders Inn and Spa. I just had the basic Express Pedicure, which at $25 was very reasonably priced I thought because it seemed like a full out pedicure. Destiny did a great job, she was very friendly and easy to talk to.

I was so pleased with my experience back in August, so this past weekend (March 30, 2018) I decided to try out additional services. I had another Express Pedicure and added an Express Manicure as well. This time Destiny was not available, but I booked with Samantha and she was awesome. She was so friendly and personable as well. She also did a fantastic job on my nails and toes. I have very short nails but she said, "short nails need love, too" and she gave them so much love because they looked great afterwards.

After my nails were dry I met with Suzanne who gave me a Lavender Body Scrub and Wrap. Suzanne was terrific. She was very friendly like all of the staff members I have met, and she was very good at the treatment and massage. I wasn't really sure what to expect with a scrub and wrap combo, but it was a great experience overall. The scrub was very exfoliating, but not too harsh. The wrap kept the oils in from the scrub and moisturized my skin to the point that when I was finished my entire body felt like velvet (and still does the next day even after swimming in the pool).

Speaking of the pool- this is my favorite pool I have ever swam in. It's a warm saltwater pool which isn't drying like chlorine. When I stay at the Founders Inn and Spa I try to swim in it twice, if not three times a day because it's the nicest pool I have ever experienced and gliding through the water feels amazing.

When I checked out I bought a bottle of the Flowering Almond room spray so I can take it to work and think of my spa retreat when I get stressed out (I teach middle school, so I might need to buy a case of the spray).

All in all, I would highly recommend Flowering Almond Spa. I will definitely return next time I am in the area.

Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa G, Manager at Flowering Almond Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Amy W,
Thank you so much for the kind and detailed review! We love teachers and we are hope you do carry the room spray with you and it might calm the children down too. Destiny, Samantha and Suzanne will all be made aware of your positive comments too. We look forward to pampering you again.

Sincerely,
Melissa Georges
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

I went to the spa for some much needed me time. Destiny gave me a quick manicure and I love it! I usually stick to neutrals but she always asks me if I want to try a new color. This time I did! Such a pretty pink =) Definitely a pick me up after a long week at work. Thank you Destiny for the push!

Thank dannigirl1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa G, Manager at Flowering Almond Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

dannigirl1222,
We are so glad that you came to visit us and loved the pink color. Your nails are now ready for Spring! We are thrilled that Destiny took such great care of you and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Melissa Georges
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2018

The facilities at the spa are clean and nicely done in tile. The prices are a bit more than other spas in the area, but there is a bonus of use of the pool and hot tub onsite. They provide robes and flip flops and a waiting/after massage area with cold water drinks and tea. I would have liked to have use of a hairdryer in the ladies locker area.

Thank VaTraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa G, Manager at Flowering Almond Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

VaTraveler5,
We are so glad you were able to enjoy the Spa during your recent visit to our hotel. There should be a hairdryer in the locker room and we will have to investigate what happened to it. Thank you for bringing that to our attention.

Sincerely,
Melissa Georges
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flowering Almond Spa also viewed

 

Been to Flowering Almond Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing