We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
168
75
45
31
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
75
45
31
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean nice stay definitely stay here again coffee maker trina motel housekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 361 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Shante was amazing. We had came back late and found our toilet leaking so we called to see if anything could be done. Without hesitation she jumped on it and moved us into a different room. Very sweet woman! She is the reason we would come back to this hotel. Asked if we needed anything else. Told us to call her as soon as we settled into the new room to make sure everything was okay and in working order. She needs a raise!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jessimarie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Shante at the front desk was great. She recognized me from the previous week and was very helpful. The staff is fast and efficient. Prices are reasonable. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotels conveniently located near bars, restaurants and gyms.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016

I enjoyed staying at this motel. Shante was very friendly and helpful. There was a lobby full of people waiting to get checked in, but Shante had us all helped and going to our rooms very quickly!! Keep her around. She is the reason that I will visit this motel again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizaT132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016

We just needed an inexpensive place to stay for one night. The rooms was clean and the front desk staff were so nice. It's pretty basic but comfortable enough. Two things made us uneasy. We couldn't tell if our door was locked properly and there was some sort of mechanical noise coming from the room above that went on and off all night long.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool area with the screaming kids.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

My fiance and I came to VA beach for a weekend trip and ended up staying here because hotels.com sold us a room at a hotel that had no vacancy. So after 4 hours of driving around we found this place that had a room. Robert, the guy at the front desk, was SUPER helpful and kind. The room was clean, the AC worked great. The wood furniture was a bit dingy but the beds were super comfortable with soft sheets and plush pillows. Our toilet seat was broken and the smoke detector kept beeping, so I wrote it on the comment card for the housekeeping staff to see it. When we came back from the beach both things were fixed. I am very happy that this place worked put so well for us. Also, its about a 25 minute drive from the beach.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alecia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews