We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$311
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanaire Resort Hotel(Virginia Beach)
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$361
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$356
US$329
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Club(Virginia Beach)
US$327
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn & Suites(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$219
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$141
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$411
US$359
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turtle Cay Resort(Virginia Beach)
US$326
US$293
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
163
73
42
31
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
73
42
31
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleannice staybusiness tripearly checkdefinitely stay here againoutdoor pooltrinamotelhousekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 347 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Shante was amazing. We had came back late and found our toilet leaking so we called to see if anything could be done. Without hesitation she jumped on it and moved us into a different room. Very sweet woman! She is the reason we would come back to this hotel. Asked if we needed anything else. Told us to call her as soon as we settled into the new room to make sure everything was okay and in working order. She needs a raise!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jessimarie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Shante at the front desk was great. She recognized me from the previous week and was very helpful. The staff is fast and efficient. Prices are reasonable. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotels conveniently located near bars, restaurants and gyms.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016

I enjoyed staying at this motel. Shante was very friendly and helpful. There was a lobby full of people waiting to get checked in, but Shante had us all helped and going to our rooms very quickly!! Keep her around. She is the reason that I will visit this motel again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liza T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016

We just needed an inexpensive place to stay for one night. The rooms was clean and the front desk staff were so nice. It's pretty basic but comfortable enough. Two things made us uneasy. We couldn't tell if our door was locked properly and there was some sort of mechanical noise coming from the room above that went on and off all night long.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool area with the screaming kids.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

My fiance and I came to VA beach for a weekend trip and ended up staying here because hotels.com sold us a room at a hotel that had no vacancy. So after 4 hours of driving around we found this place that had a room. Robert, the guy at the front desk, was SUPER helpful and kind. The room was clean, the AC worked great. The wood furniture was a bit dingy but the beds were super comfortable with soft sheets and plush pillows. Our toilet seat was broken and the smoke detector kept beeping, so I wrote it on the comment card for the housekeeping staff to see it. When we came back from the beach both things were fixed. I am very happy that this place worked put so well for us. Also, its about a 25 minute drive from the beach.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alecia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews