We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Little Creek(Virginia Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Town Center(Virginia Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Coral Motel(Virginia Beach)
View Hotel
Cavalier Hotel(Virginia Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveller rating
415
200
168
142
175
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
200
168
142
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstradewinds restaurantprivate beachthe trade windsthe indoor outdoor poolrooms are largethe general managertwo double bedsbeach frontstaceysuitewolfereuniontennissandsunriseboardwalkdolphins
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 10 years, and have always been treated like I was their only guest. The view is incredible and rooms are reasonably priced for the location. The hotel restaurant is a must and again the meals are very reasonable.

Room Tip: Get the Bay Side Suite you won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank olivedrab40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hi, Elizabeth! It's our pleasure to provide you with superior service and we're honored to have you as our loyal guest over the years. It's wonderful that you enjoy the spectacular views and our many convenient amenities. Hopefully had a chance to take a relaxing dip in our heated indoor swimming pool or a walk along our semi-private beach on the Chesapeake Bay. Please come back soon so you can have another delicious meal at Tradewinds!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

The staff does not pay attention to details. Multi people in our party had the same last name, they never check to verify your first name until they completed their paperwork wrong.
The laundry service did not replace wash clothes or coffee. No attention to details that make a stay pleasant.

Room Tip: chose water view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank katpurcell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us, we're sorry to see that your experience was less than perfect. We will certainly discuss your comments with our staff to make sure everything is corrected for future and do appreciate the valuable feedback you have provided. We hope you otherwise had a nice stay on the Chesapeake Bay and enjoyed time with your group while here in Virginia Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

last visit a few years ago it was excellent, this year a few weeks ago it was vastly different and not very good. Staff were complaining, food was not replenished, service was slow and they missed a lot of requests. not worth the price, will not return for Sunday Brunch

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank harveymoore55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with others although we are disappointed to read your experience was not the better enjoyed like last time. Customer feedback is very important to us, so your comments will be shared with our restaurant team so that they know you were not pleased with the level of service they provided. We do hope you will reconsider coming back again, as we’d like to make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Although the hotel is in need of renovations it is a pleasant place to stay. The views are exceptional and the staff very accommodating. I have stayed here twice for a week each time. The resort is in a great part of Virginia Beach (bay side). If you don't want to fight the crowds then try here.

Room Tip: Any room with a 21 at the end has the best views!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for your warm words, Mary, we truly appreciate you choosing our resort for your travel plans while here in Virginia Beach. We are so glad you found value in our great location on the Chesapeake Bay along with our convenient access to the beach and many nearby attractions, restaurants and points of interest. Our indoor pool and hot tub are wonderful amenities our guests love to enjoy during the winter months and hopefully you had a chance to use them as well. We love having you stay with us, so please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

We had a buisiness meeting in this hotel. All facilities are old and outdated. Rubbish in the parking lot. The coffee served was often cold and of bad quality.
An update seems neccesary for the needs of 20q7 and beyond.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

We take all of our guest feedback seriously and appreciate you sharing your thoughts with others. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience you experienced and know that we'll research all of the items you outlined in your review. We hope you found value in the stunning view of Chesapeake Bay from your private balcony or had a chance to take a swim in our heated indoor pool after your meeting was complete. Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews