We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique pizza place”
Review of Planet Pizza

Planet Pizza
Ranked #63 of 1,632 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Northeast Virginia Beach
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

The atmosphere was very unique, the kids loves the space and alien theme. The service was ok, not the best, but far from the worst. The pizza was good as well, and arrived in a timely manner. Overall, I would visit again and encourage others to do so as well.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 534 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Very quaint Pizza place my wife and I visited for lunch. The price was very reasonable and the pizza was fantastic. Actually the pizza had a flare of a Chicago style pizza taste. We also ordered some onion rings that were very lightly breaded giving you the maximum taste of the sweet onions. Enjoy this pizza place very much and the price was just right for anyone.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Melonfamily_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Moderately priced. Very tasty. We think the décor is fun. The service is always friendly and you don't wait long.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaryV1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in around 8:30pm on a Wednesday night and was seated with my family quickly. We ordered a variety of dishes (subs, pastas, and apps), all of which were tasty. The servers were friendly and attentive and the drinks/food came out fast. If I was in town, I would eat there again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Elcd87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

This is a kitschy 50’s alien themed pizza place. Fun decor, decent American doughy pizza at great prices. Quick, pleasant service. Pineapple Pizza not recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mr. T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Planet Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Planet Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing