We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #29 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Very pleasant 5 nights spent at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott. Clean, spacious comfortable rooms and wonderful front desk staff. Breakfasts got boring after a couple of days and breakfast area personnel were efficient but rather grumpy. Good location and easy access to Boardwalk and pier. Only negative was the heat/air conditioning. Unit was very dirty and wouldn't cycle on and off by itself. Maintenance was prompt and "fixed" it each time they were called, but unit never did work properly. But all in all, I was very pleased with the hotel, and would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Had the corner room on top floor...excellent ocean view and very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianamerrill, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your 5 nights with us. Even though our engineer was able to attend to your needs and got your A/C working, I am sorry to hear that it still was not working right for you during you stay. We do hope that you and your family will think of the Fairfield Inn when you visit Virginia Beach again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites the first week in march. It was a last minute trip to VA Beach and I didnt have a room booked. This hotel was the first one I went into and I was pleasantly Surprised with the condition of the hotel/lobby. When I went to the front desk, the girl asked for the reservation and I let her know we were a walk-in and didnt have a reservation. The rate changed throughout the stayed but she was extremely kind and adjusted each night to the same rate.
The room was immaculate. Looked like it had just been re-done and even smelled new. The balcony was amazing and the view added to a perfect stay.
The hotel seemed empty. However the next morning I went down to grab coffee and it was insane with the amount of people. I would have never known with how quiet our stay was. Even with the amount of people, the continental breakfast area was stocked and clean. The Staff was very on top of everything.
When leaving, The housekeeper was about to clean the room next to us. She saw us with our luggage, asked if we needed help and then told us to have a safe trip home.
I personally work at a boutique hotel and was so excited to see this extreme level of service at a hotel I didn't even research. I will definitely be back to stay.

Room Tip: Was on a low floor and the view was still amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianamerrill, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

I am so happy to hear that you loved our hotel and even more so that you will be coming back to stay with us again. We are always happy to know that we gave our guests an enjoyable experience and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I come to Virginia Beach at least once a year and the Fairfield Inn is a great place to stay. It's more in the middle of the resort strip and mostly everything is walkable. The staff is great, except for this one time.

I didn't really feel welcomed and it bothers me because it seem to the front desk representative that we were a burden when we came in March 18th. I don't know if it was because we had a discounted room rate or she was having a bad day by the end of her shift that afternoon, but the first thing that was said was "We have a waitlist" and shows this list to us (which I started to worry if I had anyplace to stay) and then proceeds to say, "You're lucky you have a room."

Working front desk in the past, I would never have the audacity to do that to any guest, and in the tone she gave. I do expect better from Marriott employees. The upside, the evening and night representatives were true professionals and were quite kind.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank depression17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianamerrill, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Im so sorry your check-in experience did not meet your Marriott needs. I sent you email to get some more information on the person who checked you in and I will be speaking to that person with my manager. I am glad to hear that everything else with you stay went well and I hope that your check in experience will not keep you from choosing to stay with us again in the future. I will be looking for you email response and I hope to hear back from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Had a very pleasant three night stay in March.The staff is helpful and the room was clean. The only negative is that the towels and linens were little thread bare. Breakfast is plentiful and they started it earlier to accommodate those who were running the half or full marathon.
Nice quiet location on the boardwalk and close to restaurants. Great to sit on your own balcony watching the ocean and the sunset.

Room Tip: The upper floors means you can avoid the noise of the boardwalk especially if it it high season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caffe_espresso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianamerrill, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry about the towels in your room and I will bring that up with the housekeeping manager. They are in the process of fixing the situation with the towels. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Highly recommended!! The staff at the front desk were extremely nice and helpful. The attitude of the entire staff was absolutely outstanding. Jessie McCabe, the manager was very professional and I do not think she could have made my experience any better. Overal I give the hotel and staff 100% , and an A+!! This hotel know what's going on as far as guest satisfaction!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ty-neal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianamerrill, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

We were so happy to have you stay with us and even more happy knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the staff. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Thank you again
Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Nice hotel .....every room has a balcony with a nice view of the ocean. The breakfast in the morning is very basic but gets the job done. The staff was friendly and helpful, I would stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ntirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianamerrill, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Was fortunate enough to get a jacuzzi King suite for the week that was very nice. Top floor (9th) was quiet, great view of sunrises.
Expected half baked, microwave yourself pathetic little breakfast like sister hotel in Bremerton....no, very nice surprise ! Eggs and bacon/sausage every morning, oatmeal, etc...full on breakfast.
Room was always clean, plenty of towels.
The only downside was the lack of attendance at the front desk. 4 out of the 5 nights and the night I checked in, people were waiting 5 minutes or more before someone in the back office realized that people were at the front desk waiting to either check in or see if rooms were available.
Manager and the rest of the staff were great !
Indoor pool was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Floors 2-8 have vending and ice, 9th does not. Gym consists of a stair climber and treadmill....tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sadbuttrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianamerrill, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Thank you again for staying with us. I am really pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on a future stay.

Have a great weekend

Diana Merrill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach...
#35 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,071 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St)
Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (...
#27 of 109 in Virginia Beach
638 reviews
0.7 km away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#22 of 109 in Virginia Beach
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
632 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#19 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,202 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#36 of 109 in Virginia Beach
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1901 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $120 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a memorable trip at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, a hotel in Virginia Beach, Virginia that sits right on the ocean giving you an ideal location steps from sand and surf. Stay at our hotel near the boardwalk and within easy reach of Virginia Beach Convention Center, Naval Air Station Oceana and Ocean Breeze Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn Virginia Beach
Fairfield Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing