We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #27 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“awesome view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We just stayed one night here. We arrived late night, but the lady at the front desk was friendly and the lobby looked welcoming. We had a room on the 9th floor oceanfront, so we were able to enjoy the view over the water by fullmoon light and listen to the sound of the ocean,romantic.We watched the sun coming up the next morning, awesome, some dolphins were swimming near the beach...we have to come back and stay longer than one night here!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AuB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianamerrill, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
I am glad to hear that we made your stay very pleasant and Im glad you got a great view of the ocean and dolphins. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    230
    79
    29
    16
See reviews for
259
188
26
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Very pleasant 5 nights spent at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott. Clean, spacious comfortable rooms and wonderful front desk staff. Breakfasts got boring after a couple of days and breakfast area personnel were efficient but rather grumpy. Good location and easy access to Boardwalk and pier. Only negative was the heat/air conditioning. Unit was very dirty and wouldn't cycle on and off by itself. Maintenance was prompt and "fixed" it each time they were called, but unit never did work properly. But all in all, I was very pleased with the hotel, and would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Had the corner room on top floor...excellent ocean view and very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianamerrill, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
I am glad to see that you enjoyed your 5 nights with us. Even though our engineer was able to attend to your needs and got your A/C working, I am sorry to hear that it still was not working right for you during you stay. We do hope that you and your family will think of the Fairfield Inn when you visit Virginia Beach again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites the first week in march. It was a last minute trip to VA Beach and I didnt have a room booked. This hotel was the first one I went into and I was pleasantly Surprised with the condition of the hotel/lobby. When I went to the front desk, the girl asked for the reservation and I let her know we were a walk-in and didnt have a reservation. The rate changed throughout the stayed but she was extremely kind and adjusted each night to the same rate.
The room was immaculate. Looked like it had just been re-done and even smelled new. The balcony was amazing and the view added to a perfect stay.
The hotel seemed empty. However the next morning I went down to grab coffee and it was insane with the amount of people. I would have never known with how quiet our stay was. Even with the amount of people, the continental breakfast area was stocked and clean. The Staff was very on top of everything.
When leaving, The housekeeper was about to clean the room next to us. She saw us with our luggage, asked if we needed help and then told us to have a safe trip home.
I personally work at a boutique hotel and was so excited to see this extreme level of service at a hotel I didn't even research. I will definitely be back to stay.

Room Tip: Was on a low floor and the view was still amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianamerrill, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
I am so happy to hear that you loved our hotel and even more so that you will be coming back to stay with us again. We are always happy to know that we gave our guests an enjoyable experience and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

I come to Virginia Beach at least once a year and the Fairfield Inn is a great place to stay. It's more in the middle of the resort strip and mostly everything is walkable. The staff is great, except for this one time.

I didn't really feel welcomed and it bothers me because it seem to the front desk representative that we were a burden when we came in March 18th. I don't know if it was because we had a discounted room rate or she was having a bad day by the end of her shift that afternoon, but the first thing that was said was "We have a waitlist" and shows this list to us (which I started to worry if I had anyplace to stay) and then proceeds to say, "You're lucky you have a room."

Working front desk in the past, I would never have the audacity to do that to any guest, and in the tone she gave. I do expect better from Marriott employees. The upside, the evening and night representatives were true professionals and were quite kind.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank depression17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianamerrill, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Im so sorry your check-in experience did not meet your Marriott needs. I sent you email to get some more information on the person who checked you in and I will be speaking to that person with my manager. I am glad to hear that everything else with you stay went well and I hope that your check in experience will not keep you from choosing to stay with us again in the future. I will be looking for you email response and I hope to hear back from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Had a very pleasant three night stay in March.The staff is helpful and the room was clean. The only negative is that the towels and linens were little thread bare. Breakfast is plentiful and they started it earlier to accommodate those who were running the half or full marathon.
Nice quiet location on the boardwalk and close to restaurants. Great to sit on your own balcony watching the ocean and the sunset.

Room Tip: The upper floors means you can avoid the noise of the boardwalk especially if it it high season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caffe_espresso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianamerrill, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry about the towels in your room and I will bring that up with the housekeeping manager. They are in the process of fixing the situation with the towels. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Highly recommended!! The staff at the front desk were extremely nice and helpful. The attitude of the entire staff was absolutely outstanding. Jessie McCabe, the manager was very professional and I do not think she could have made my experience any better. Overal I give the hotel and staff 100% , and an A+!! This hotel know what's going on as far as guest satisfaction!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ty-neal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianamerrill, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
We were so happy to have you stay with us and even more happy knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the staff. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Thank you again
Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Nice hotel .....every room has a balcony with a nice view of the ocean. The breakfast in the morning is very basic but gets the job done. The staff was friendly and helpful, I would stay here again

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ntirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianamerrill, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.8 km away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
1.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach...
#33 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
0.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#22 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1901 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn Virginia Beach
Fairfield Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing