We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #29 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed for the weekend - the staff was very prompt and extremely courteous and made us feel welcomed immediately upon our arrival. It was a nice size room and bathroom and very well appointed - the entire property looks like it was either recently build or remodeled. The decks overlooking the beach were awesome (all rooms have a beach view). I really enjoyed the breakfast and 24 hour coffee. The property is also within easy walking distance of restaurants, the board walk, etc. Definitely am planning on staying again next time I am in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tristan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2012

The Fairfield Inn on the Virginia Beach Boardwalk was a wonderful getaway vacation. We stayed for 3 nights in a corner suite. It was a nice size room and bathroom. My favorite was the balcony and 24 hr. coffee in the lobby. The boardwalk was great with bicycles for two, fishing pier, beautiful beach and restaurants. The Fairfield was right in the middle in a nice area. The weather was fair but they have an indoor pool and spa which we enjoyed.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Lucytlc623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

During my family's spring break vacation, we had a two-night stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront hotel. We were pleasantly surprised by the front desk staff who were very friendly and helpful to our family during the entire stay. The room was clean and spacious for our family and we immediately felt relaxed upon our arrival. The hotel was in a fantastic location and our view of the ocean was exceptional. Our children had a blast in the indoor pool as I watched from the hot tub jacuzzi. The "hot" complimentary breakfast was CERTAINLY better than I expected!!! The cooking staff prepared tasty, hot food each morning. As a busy mom, wife, and career woman, it was great to have a meal prepared for me in the morning with piping hot coffee to boot! smile :-) It's nice to be served sometimes. Thank you Fairfield Inn staff (front desk, cooking staff, housekeeping, engineering help) for making our spring break one to remember. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianamerrill, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that it was even better than you thought it would be! We look forward to seeing you again:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

we stayed here for a couple of nights. we arrived late night ( 12;02) .the receptionist upgrade our room from standard in to one bed room so we had a room on the 4th floor-401 of-course oceanfront and the room has an excellent view,clean,welcoming staff and the lobby was attractive but i was not expecting the breakfast that much bad ( Various types of potatoes & potatoes) and the false alarm was a little bit annoying. over all i enjoyed it . keep your good work!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zeefikre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianamerrill, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed here for an event at the convention center which is located down the street from the Fairfield Inn. The hotel has a covered parking lot next to the main entrance, that I thought was really convenient and parking was FREE!!! Our room was extremely spacious and well situated with an excellent view of the beach and the Atlantic. As with all the Marriott properties, the beds were very comfortable. Rooms was well insulated and I could not hear any noise from the street. Breakfast was a notch above other Fairfields. The buffet breakfast set up was constantly being replenished and very clean. Bacon, scrambled eggs, potatoes and the rest was plentiful and fresh. We appreciated the fresh fruit that was plentiful. Coffee was very good, not the usual bland variety one finds. One can go in and out of the parking lot easily and all the necessity are within a short stroll or a short car ride.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank azzurri4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianamerrill, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

thank you again:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We just stayed one night here. We arrived late night, but the lady at the front desk was friendly and the lobby looked welcoming. We had a room on the 9th floor oceanfront, so we were able to enjoy the view over the water by fullmoon light and listen to the sound of the ocean,romantic.We watched the sun coming up the next morning, awesome, some dolphins were swimming near the beach...we have to come back and stay longer than one night here!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AuB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianamerrill, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

I am glad to hear that we made your stay very pleasant and Im glad you got a great view of the ocean and dolphins. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Very pleasant 5 nights spent at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott. Clean, spacious comfortable rooms and wonderful front desk staff. Breakfasts got boring after a couple of days and breakfast area personnel were efficient but rather grumpy. Good location and easy access to Boardwalk and pier. Only negative was the heat/air conditioning. Unit was very dirty and wouldn't cycle on and off by itself. Maintenance was prompt and "fixed" it each time they were called, but unit never did work properly. But all in all, I was very pleased with the hotel, and would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Had the corner room on top floor...excellent ocean view and very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianamerrill, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your 5 nights with us. Even though our engineer was able to attend to your needs and got your A/C working, I am sorry to hear that it still was not working right for you during you stay. We do hope that you and your family will think of the Fairfield Inn when you visit Virginia Beach again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach...
#35 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,071 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St)
Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (...
#26 of 109 in Virginia Beach
638 reviews
0.7 km away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#22 of 109 in Virginia Beach
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
632 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,202 reviews
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#17 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1901 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $125 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a memorable trip at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, a hotel in Virginia Beach, Virginia that sits right on the ocean giving you an ideal location steps from sand and surf. Stay at our hotel near the boardwalk and within easy reach of Virginia Beach Convention Center, Naval Air Station Oceana and Ocean Breeze Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn Virginia Beach
Fairfield Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing