We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place for the Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Waynesboro
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Cameron
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Place for the Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I read the reviews before going to this hotel and was very skeptical. To my surprise it was nothing like captmark12 said it was. The staff was excellent, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the environment was safe and convenient to many restaurants, convenience stores, Walmart, and Starbucks! There were Pop Tarts in the lobby. This is a complimentary snack for the people who either didn't have time for breakfast or can't seem to find the breakfast room (captmark12). I enjoyed the waffles, biscuits and gravy, two types of cereal, mini-muffins, bagels, coffee and juice bar. When I am in the area again, I will definitely stay at the Days Inn!

Room Tip: Get the back-side rooms. The view is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rkclassic07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    188
    115
    39
    34
See reviews for
182
176
60
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Blue Ridge, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

I travel for work and pay my own expenses, so I always appreciate a good value when it comes to hotels.
I have stayed at this Days Inn twice (I now stay in Waynesboro about once a month due to a recent addition to my territory) and I have been very impressed both times.
The entire staff is friendly and they really care about your comfort. They always ask if I need anything, and they all seem to appreciate my business and make me feel at home.
The rooms that I have stayed in were very clean and updated. (The room that I stayed in last night had brand new curtains, a nice touch.)
The breakfast is great, and better than most hotels that advertise a free continental breakfast.
They have definitely earned my business.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Stopped at this Days Inn trying to save a few bucks with a long trip planned. It was one of those mistakes in life that one never forgets! When we checked in we were on the road for a good 8 hours and wanted some dinner and a good nights sleep, we got neither. Asked the desk clerk for a good recommendation for dinner, the place he sent us not so good. The room was ok but really needs to be upgraded, the bathroom fixtures were from Home Depot 1985 & so was the mold. Our night sleep was interrupted at about 4 in the morning when all of the truckers and construction workers were starting up all of their equipment and being load as h--l. We got a few minutes of sleep after they left, so we down for the continental breakfast? What a joke! They were serving POP TARTS, no fruit, no muffins, no juice, just Coffee and POP TARTS. Some of the pictures on the Days Inn web site are very misleading, they have to from other hotels not the one in Waynesboro, so unless you like to be woken up at an early time of the day, stay away

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank captmark12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
135 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

The Days Inn in Waynesboro has undoubtedly seen better days and probably is nearing the end of its competitive lifespan, but I have to tell you - it still is a decent place to stay. The check-in experience was one of the better ones I've had, and the staff is extremely pleasant and friendly. They even gave me the AAA deal on the room I walked in for, even though I'm not a AAA member. The room was clean, the shower was just fine, and breakfast in the morning was adequate. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beaufort-tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

This hotel is older and slightly bedraggled, but overall fairly well- kept. The room itself was clean and comfortable. However the bathtub had not been cleaned well at all. Hairs all over the walls of the shower and sides of the tub. Yuck! I actually went out and bought cleaner and cleaned it before we could use it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emporia, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

I have nothing negative to say about my three night stay,-- EXCEPT- my prescriptions meds came up missing. I waited before posting this to re-search my luggage, home and car before I posted. I called the hotel when I got home to ask them to search the room, which they did to no avail. I Accuse no one of pilfering them but where did they go? I received excellent cooperation from Michael and just good service from Richard, this would not prevent me from staying there again but with a little more caution of personal belongings, still a good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank melvin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

We booked this hotel last minute because we were on long trip from GA to CT. The room was clean, they offer a free breakfast, they allowed my dogs, but the thing I was most pleased with was the girl at the front desk, Judy, I believe. Despite it being about 2:00 in the morning, she was so pleasant. We spoke to her on the phone to book the hotel, and after explaining that we would only be there for about 6 hours, she cut us a deal on the room.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#4 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
10.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Waynesboro

Property: Days Inn Waynesboro
Address: 2060 Rosser Ave / I-64, I-64 & Exit 94, Waynesboro, VA 22980
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Waynesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Waynesboro hotel, near Shenandoah National Park, is the ideal place for your Virginia vacation. Free parking for your car, truck or RV and a convenient location near Interstate 64 puts local attractions at your fingertips.Our Waynesboro, VA, hotel has rooms with views of the Blue Ridge Mountains as well as handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations. All of our hotel rooms include microwaves and refrigerators. Start your day with free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free newspaper before enjoying a swim in our outdoor pool or checking email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSVisit Shenandoah National Park, just five miles from our Waynesboro, VA, hotel, and spend the day hiking the Appalachian Trail while admiring breathtaking views of the Virginia landscape. Visit Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello to learn about the beautiful house and gardens, the history of the plantation and the life and legacy of the author of the Declaration of Independence. Wintergreen Resort is a wonderful year-round facility where you can ski, play tennis, golf, swim or enjoy a rejuvenating day at the spa. DINING OPTIONSLocated within walking distance to some of the best restaurants in town. Local and national options available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waynesboro Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing