We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Waynesboro(Waynesboro)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Waynesboro(Waynesboro)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn Motel(Waynesboro)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colony House Motel(Waynesboro)
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iris Inn(Waynesboro)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
397
49
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
49
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose roommagnolia suiteother guestsquichelovely homefront porchskyline drivebeautiful housegreat hostsknick knacksgranolashenandoah valleygas fireplacefirst morningwithin walking distancecookiesstayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 454 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed here during New Years Eve weekend. This was our second time to Belle Hearth. Both visits have been excellent. The house is beautiful. Decorated very nice. Beds are comfortable and the place has always been very clean. We love the gas log fireplace in the bedroom and the treats that Linda places all over the house. Breakfast has always been excellent. I have never left the table hungry. Owners Wayne and Linda are very gracious and very comfortable to talk to. We were sad when we left. Can't wait til next year.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We stayed for two nights in the Magnolia Suite. Some of the fixtures date back more than a century to the construction of this lovely home. We had concerns going in that the dust would bother us, but the place is kept so impeccably clean, it was not a problem.
Breakfast was a multi-course presentation in itself, and was creatively prepared.
The outside wrap-around porch is very relaxing.
This B&B is located near so many things to do, only a couple of miles from the entrance of Skyline Drive/Blue Ridge Parkway, about a half hour from Charlottesville, and a short drive from several beautiful wineries. If you're not sure what you want to do, just ask Linda and Wayne. They have a treasure trove of suggestions. Overall an excellent time.

Room Tip: Magnolia Suite has two full bedrooms with a shared bathroom in the middle. Good for families of up to four. Second floor is inaccessible for wheelchairs, and the Magnolia Suite has a few additional steps from each bedroom to the bathroom.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed Oct 27-29 in the Orchid Room. Linda and Wayne were very gracious hosts and everything was so clean and beautiful. Saturday morning was especially fun - all the rooms were full, a surprising 2 1/2" of snow on the ground, and the power went out just as they were start to prepare breakfast. Wayne and Linda came up with 'plan B' and we still had a lovely breakfast by candlelight. When the power came back on, we insisted they turn the lights back off and let us finish it by candlelight! It made the stay very memorable. We will definitely stay here again when we return for another visit to the area! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Read the room details, very helpful. Linda said they're working on getting better photos posted on their site.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed with Wayne and Linda in August and it was a very pleasant experience. Very good home cooked breakfast each day and lovely comfortable room. Would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brownbear65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2011

The inn keepers are very sociable and provide help about things to do in the area when asked. We stayed in the Orchard room 10/21/2011-10/22/2011. The room is large with a very comfortable King bed. There was a small day bed in the room as well as a side chair and small TV. The bath is large with a claw tub/shower. We liked the room although the first night the tempeture was cool. Wayne cut up the heat, so the next night the tempeture was fine. The breakfast is very good and pleantiful. We really enjoyed the company with the other guests at breakfast. So much so that out last day we sat around the dining room table and chatted for about an hour and a half. There is very little to do in Waynesboro, so we spent our time in Lexington and Staunton. I would recommend this inn.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silver0514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews