We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun but 3 bedroom suite setup was awkward”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Williamsburg, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jonwY155N...
Salem, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“I need a vacation from my vacation”
Reviewed July 16, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Arrived at 6pm, check in is supposed to be at 4. My wife stood in line for 30 minutes during the mass influx of check-ins. Approximately 20 customers and families in line, and 8 people at the desks trying to manage the mayhem of check in. We were told our rooms weren't ready. Thats strange, check in is at 4. We asked for a manager. Matt, a thin, younger man came out. I told him that this was not ok since we were well past check in time. He agreed to comp dinner for us, at the poolside snackshack which was mediocre at best. He insisted someone would be calling during dinner to confirm our rooms were ready. An hour went by, and no call. Finally, we received a call and were told 1 of our rooms was ready. What? Are you kidding? That is rediculous. We went back to the check-in location and was sent to Ryan at the counter. Ryan, indicated that 1 room was ready, to which I asked for a manager. Tom came out, and I indicated I was angry now. 8pm, and no rooms. I insisted he was going to comp 1 night, to which he replied, that he understood, and that seemed fair. He asked me to send him a copy of our receipt to his cell phone, which I did. I told him, that I would need a confirmation, to shich he replied, "no problem". Tom indicated it might take 2 weeks for us to receive a check in the mail, and I accepted. We left the desk, wated for our rooms to be ready. At 9:15pm, or rooms were ready. No text or confirmation from Tom came. Not the next day, nor the one after that. So i sent him another text, to which I got no reply.
Room appearence. Mostly clean, but the bathroom had a toilet squeezed next the glassed in shower. Problem is, that you can barely close the door becoause the wall of the shower is so close to the door. The towels suck, no other way to put it. Thin and old, like a piece of steel wool. The bathroom fan is loud as hell, rediculous that this not replaced. The refrigerator fan/compressor is very loud. Water pressure sucks. No handheld shower wand, but shower size is good. Our 2nd bathroom has a bathtub and shower combo, certainly not a jacuzzi tub. Beds are comfortable. I am leaving this review, and hope they lose business. Terrible management, terrible customer service, and if you decide you still want to stay here, I can only wish you good luck.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele R
1 review
“Fun but 3 bedroom suite setup was awkward”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

In order to get from the 1 bdrm suite to the connecting 2 bdrm suite you have to walk through the bedroom and with three couples with four kids that went back and forth between suites and parents. The couple in the one bdrm has no privacy.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya C
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great accommodations for our Family Reunion”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had 40 family members get together for a 3 day family reunion. Kingsgate was the perfect place. We leased multiple bedroom condos and all were housed in the same building which meant a lot of great time together plus our own individual space when needed. The offered on-site activities were fun options and the service was strong. We leased through TripAdvisor/WOW Vacations. The customer service with WOW Vacations was 5 star as we had some administrative issues in booking so many units. The owners of WOW went above the call of duty (during a holiday) to ensure that we were taken care of? I highly would recommend both WOW Vacations and Kingsgate properties.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterwate...
Montgomery Village
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun place for the 4th of July”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First - we rented this through a third party, WOW vacation rentals and they did a super job contacting us and getting all the paperwork done. You can bet we'll do this again! Arrived Sunday 3 July with the whole family. Check in was very nice. Lots of info offered at check in. Discount tickets to parks if you attend the timeshare meeting. Gave us a bunch of electronic key cards and parking passes for all our cars. Plenty of parking. No elevators in the buildings and they have a 3rd floor. We were on the second floor which wasn't a problem. The two bedroom was nice - very colonial (this is Williamsburg!) The one bedroom lockout was also very nice. Put the family with the grand kids in the 1 bedroom and it worked out nice. Kitchens, living rooms, bedroom, beds, were all nice. The campus as a whole appears well used but they keep it up nicely. We used the pool (3 of them, indoor, outdoor, and adult plus a hot tub). No lifeguards so you were on your own. Also no control over kids using the hot tub - maybe not a good idea? Couple of game rooms with classic and new arcade games and computer simulators - NO CHARGE - play till you drop! A large selection of loaner videos if you needed one. Grill with sit down seating and a bar next to the pools with descent fare and reasonable prices. Short 4 or 5 mile drive to Water Country or Bush Gardens and about a mile to the visitor's center in Williamsburg. Can't beat that. Lots of food stores and places to eat close by. All in all very easy to do and we are already planning to come back next year!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots to do at the resort and location is fantastic if you like water and adventure parks and enjoy Colonial Williamsburg..
Liked least: Got hot a coup of days - but that is when you go to the water park or pool!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.