We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“spacious and clean”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Williamsburg, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amm414
Brooklyn, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“spacious and clean”
Reviewed August 16, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

close to bush gardens and water country.
awesome game room for the kids. We have two 7 yr olds and a 10 yr old, they loved it. For $5.00 got enough supplies to make 4 smores at the fire pit. We were 10 people in the 3 bedroom 3 bath 2 living rooms with queen pullouts in each with comfortable mattress not the usual thin ones you usually get. Dishwasher detergent laundry detergent paper towels coffee dish towels all provided.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimMike19...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful, convenient, fun resort for all”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Windham Kingsgate was centrally located in Williamsburg, VA. Very close to Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens. Only about 30 min from Yorktown. Clean, well-appointed apartment with comfortable bed and furnishings. Amazing property with nice pools, 2 awesome game rooms (free games), mini golf, tennis courts, playground, firepit, and more! Teen and adult children joined us. Plenty of room and privacy for all. Loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette K
Schnecksville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had an amazing time at this resort. Everything was top notch! We didn't want to leave the resort to sightsee because it was 90° outside. The best part was we didn't need to leave because there was so much to do in there. We would go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
543bettys
1 review
“Very Family oriented and friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a great stay over the New Year weekend. Our 3 bedroom 3 bath condo was very close to all of the activities. All of the family joined in at the arcade, swimming pool, tennis, and mini golf. We spent most of our time at the resort. Had a great time at Christmas Town. The only negative thing that we had was the lighting in the parking lot and some of the sidewalks to the arcade room were poor. We used our phone flashlights for safety We will definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Very nice property in a great location”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had a wonderful Christmas week in Colonial Williamsburg with side trips to Jamestown, Yorktown, and Busch Gardens. Christmas Town was fantastic, through the eyes of a three year old. Only negative was the poor construction between floors. We were on the second floor and we heard every step our neighbors above us made, including flakes from the ceiling falling down on us when their children upstairs ran around and jumped off furniture. We had to complain several days in a row, but I must say that Management was extremely responsive and compassionate. Kids upstairs were just super excited, not their fault.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embeecee
new jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place but don't expect to sleep!”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed for four days- enjoyed the convenience/ proximity of Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens, had a 3 bedroom lock out condo so my husband and I, and the 2 eight yr old boys had our own rooms and bathrooms, but these condos are very noisy. We could hear the folks upstairs as they walked room to room, from 6am on, could hear them using the bathroom! Even in the afternoon, when one of us tried to nap, it was too noisy upstairs - you could hear talking, laughing, dropping things on the floor. Just way too loud in there.

Thankfully, the boys slept thru those kind of noises, just my husband and I who struggled. We also tried to watch a movie one night but the sound, tho it was low enough we could hardly hear it, woke our son so we had to read or otherwise be quiet each night. (He's typically a good sleeper but was freaked out by the scary decorations at Busch Gardens that day.)

The condo bathroom wasn't as clean as we would expect from Wyndham but they came and rectified that situation when told about it. Staff were helpful. Boys loved the arcade (cost rolled into resort fees so all games were "free"), putt putt golf, and we all swam in indoor pool and outdoor hot tub each night, very nice.

We loved colonial Williamsburg and Busch gardens. I would note that the Saturdays leading up to Halloween are worst days to go to BG- we waited close to two hrs to get into parking lot Sat after an easy time Friday so we abandoned the idea and went back to play in the arcade at resort. Good thing- we heard they filled to capacity that Sat and it was elbow to elbow, couldn't even walk around the park, let alone get on rides. So glad we changed to Sunday as the park was fairly empty by then. It's pretty scary this time of year, fake bloody, body parts and skeletons and so forth abound. My son had nightmares the first night and we didn't even stay for the truly scary HowlOScream stuff!

We've been to wmsburg many times and I will say the characters and workers seemed weary of guests, irritable at times, same with wait staff. But others were cheerful and helpful- could be it was just a bad day for some folks. Typically, southern hospitality is everywhere!

All in all a great trip. We didn't get harassed too bad to do the time share on arrival, but both my husband and I were told at separate occasions, that if we attended a meeting, we would be given a full breakfast with choices like pancakes/eggs/bacon, etc... And the boys could eat, play Xbox at a certified day care on premises if we'd just give them 90 mins of our time... Promised us we'd be in at 8:45, out by 10:30 and the park opens at 10, so we agreed. That was the record numbers Sat at BG and we didn't get done with the time share talk til 12, a full 90 additional minutes! And the breakfast was terrible- processed scrambled eggs, sausage patties and sausage gravy- none of which the boys would eat, so they were starving in the kids' center. We felt like hostages. Totally regret doing that. :-(

Just say no, tho- they didn't pressure us to do it, we were mildly interested and fell for the full breakfast/only 90 mins spiel...

Tip- stay on second floor and let the folks below YOU not sleep. :-) We stayed in building 15, along the woods, nice deck furniture too.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Having a kitchen and living space, rather than a hotel suite
Liked least: Thin walled structure/noise
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing