We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet "Suite 16" Party!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We had our daughter's "Suite 16th Birthday Party" at Homewood Suites and the girls all had a blast. I stopped by early in the afternoon to ask if we could drop off the cake while we went into Williamsburg and the manager let us check in early. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our suite was perfect; plenty of room for the adults and teenagers. The morning manager even asked who the birthday girl was as we were leaving to tell her happy birthday! Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rip1476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear Rip1476,

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit at our hotel. We are so happy that we could accommodate your daughters birthday. We hope that her sweet sixteen party is one to remember. We appreciate all of you comments. We hope everyone had an excellent time. We strive as a hotel to provide an excellent guest experience for everyone at our hotel. We hope that you will return in the future.

Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again really soon.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

686 - 692 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

I was with a group of friends staying there for a small get together, The staff was wonderful, the person who checked us in was very kind, we did have a language barrier due to most of my friends being from China. The young girl in the mornings was very kind and welcoming, She always had a smile on her face. The night people were great. Larry the boss on desk was nice to all of us. The Girl with red hair on late shift was wonderful, I think it was Debbi. She even made us a card in Chinese saying thank you for staying with us! It was a thoughtful present, My friends were very happy to see that someone would take the time out to cater to the different guests. She even said hello to us in our language. I can not wait to stay there again. I will tell all my friends to stay at this hotel when they come to Virginia.

Room Tip: Low floor is close to everything. and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaotokiS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear NaotokiS,

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate all of your thoughts. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your guests. We appreciate your comments about our staff. We will pass them on to them. Every guest experience is unique. We are glad that our employees made you and your guests happy. Thank you for sharing with us.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was great entertainment for my 6 year old. The rooms were clean and roomy with plenty of privacy.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auntieanna1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

As others have mentioned the staff at the hotel is very attentive, friendly, and seem to truly enjoy their jobs. They recognize you when you enter and exit the hotel and make you feel welcome each time. The rooms were clean and kept clean during the stay. We didn't use the pool but it looked clean as well. The only thing we weren't happy with was the food. As others have mentioned in earlier reviews the breakfast left much to be desired. Things were cold, things were overcooked(think rock hard french toast sticks). I heard several people at breakfast mention disappointment that there wasn't a waffle maker, which is something we noticed as well. They did have cereal, pastries, and oatmeal daily. There are breakfast restaurants within walking distance if you find yourself wanting more. Dinner was ok. Overall we enjoyed our stay and recommend this property and would stay here again if we find ourselves in the area.

Room Tip: Our room was next to the elevator but we didn't hear it. It was a quiet hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear K H,

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments and will pass them on to our staff. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your breakfast that you received. We are always trying to find new ways to make our breakfast better. We will pass these concerns on to our management. We strive as a hotel to provide a good experience for everyone at our hotel.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with this review. We hope that you will come visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Nice facility, great staff. I am a man of few words.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAS1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear RAS1234,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate all of your words about your stay. We strive as hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We are glad that we could provide that for you.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will come stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My family has stayed here a couple of times for several days. The hotel is clean. We were greeted warmly as soon as we entered the hotel each time. Larry at the front desk could not have been more helpful or friendly. Breakfast and supper are complimentary. Both were always hot, good, and filling. Will who makes the evening meal made us feel like family! All the staff are very friendly and will do everything they can to make your stay more pleasant. The hotel is also very clean and comfortable. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Whenever we are in Williamsburg we will stay here. We had stayed at a couple of resorts prior to this and did not have very good experiences.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Sharon G.

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We appreciate the time you took to do this review for us. We are glad that you stayed with us. We are very proud that we could accommodate you. We will also pass on your comments about Will, and Larry. They both will appreciate the comments. We strive to make a good experience for everyone that visits our hotel.

Thank you again for your review. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I just had 5 customers from Chile and Argentina spend four nights at this hotel and they were very impressed with the rooms, the service and especially the front desk employees. Larry at the front desk was very friendly, helpful and made everyone seem like a friend to him.
This is the second time I have put customers in this hotel - the last was a whole family from the Philippines and the service was wonderful for them as well. We will definitely be using this hotel for all our guests in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Scott E,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all of your time. We very happy to accommodate your customers. Thank your for bringing them to us. We will pass all of these comments on to our staff. We hope that you will continue to bring your customers to us.

Thanks again for your time. We hope you will be a continued customer.

Sincerely,

Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.0 km away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Address: 601 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $143 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated All Suite Hotel less than a mile from Colonial Williamsburg Experience the best of Williamsburg and stay at our all suite Homewood Suites by Hilton® Williamsburg. Stylish, spacious, modern, and loaded with useful amenities, we’re situated in the center of colonial Williamsburg and a short drive to Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. For those arriving by air, we are 18 miles from Newport News/Williamsburg International Airport. From a free daily hot breakfast and evening reception Monday thru Thursday (featuring light snacks and drinks*) to complimentary Wi-Fi, we’re designed for comfortable and productive stays. Enjoy a swim in the year round heated indoor pool, go for a workout in the modern fitness center, or fire up the grill in our outdoor area. Conveniently located near many local companies and businesses, including College of William and Mary, you can go from boardroom to vacation mode in minutes. Explore the fun and history of Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens or Water Country USA and nearby attractions Jamestown Yorktown historic areas. Catch a game at William and Mary’s Zable Stadium, tour the historic campus, or visit Colonial Williamsburg’s Merchant Square for a one-of-a-kind shopping experience. We also offer our guests a variety of smart touches designed to make traveling easy, like our 24-hour market, gift shop, safety deposit boxes, and onsite laundry facilities. Our Suites At our Williamsburg hotel you don’t need to upgrade to a suite because every room is a suite, offering smart decor and amenities. Choose from a spacious one-bedroom or two bedroom suite, all with separate living and sleeping area. Each suite includes a fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher ideal for extended stay guests. Offering a large selection of rooms with two queen beds, we’re a great hotel for families, corporate travelers, and groups. Whether you are in town on business or on a weekend getaway, you’ll love our spacious accommodations near Colonial Williamsburg. Our Suites Guest Perks Start your day with a delicious hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, and a variety of baked goods and pastries, as well as juices, coffee, and tea. Unwind at our complimentary evening reception offering a light meal, snacks, beer, and wine*. Built for travelers on the go, we have a 24-hour onsite market and offer grocery shopping service. Don’t skip a workout at our 24-hours fitness center, enjoy a refreshing swim year round in our indoor pool. Our 24-hour business center features free WiFi, complimentary printing, fax facilities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Homewood Williamsburg
Williamsburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing