We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,963)
Filter reviews
1,963 results
Traveller rating
1,171
490
170
84
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,171
490
170
84
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjames riverlazy riverriver viewjames landing grillbusch gardensmarina restaurantshuttle serviceeagles restauranttennis clubcolonial williamsburgbedroom condomain buildingfull kitchenfitness centerwater countrybeautiful propertyfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
1,682 - 1,687 of 1,963 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We had a package for the Hollow Scream. When I called to make the reservation I asked if they had an indoor pool. They said yes so my two boys were thrilled. Friday night it rained so we went to the indoor pool and the pool was closed for renovation. We ended up it the game room but it seems weird the reservation staff would not know the pool was closed.

We also had problems with breakast at the Eagles restaurant at the resort. The service was really slow. It took twenty minutes just to get coffee. Our food took forty minutes.

The rooms are nice and the location and shuttle are worth the price. The service is lacking.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovetotravelfivestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAbraham, Manager at Kingsmill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for choosing Kingsmill Resort on your recent visit to Williamsburg. It is great that the location was perfect and you enjoyed the shuttle service. I do apologize for the pool being closed and the slow service at Eagles Restaurant. Unfortunately there were delays with our pool repair that was scheduled to re-open and I apologize that it was not communicated. Your feedback is extremely important to us, because with out it, we can not continue to improve our services.

Warm Regards,

L. Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We decided on a quick getaway, this was the perfect place. We took the recommendations to spend the extra money to get a 2nd floor river view, definately worth the price. Rooms were VERY clean (and I am a picky person) and had all the amenities you needed. Bathrooms were clean and beautiful as well. Probably the most comfortable bed I ever slept in. Had a kitchenette with your basic needs. Loved the little balcony too. The grounds were very pretty to walk around, you didn't feel like you were in VA. Their were a variety of places to eat. Loved the place where you could sit outside on the white rocking chairs and watch the golfers. We ate breakfast at the "Mill" right near the tennis courts. Was the cutest place. Great hot coffee, small grab breakfast items, but even made an egg crossiant sandwich that was to die for. Loved the outside seating too. The workout gym had everything you could possible need and even had some exercise classes going on. My husband and I got a couples massage at the Spa, they were very organized and it was a neat experience. My husband really felt relaxed after the massage. The Marina restaurant was closed when we were there, but looked really adorable. Their is plenty of stuff to do for everyone, including kids. The location is great, 15 minutes from Williamsburg Winery, Busch gardens around the corner. My husband even convinced me to play the 3 par golf course. I would definitaley return to this resort and recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: spend the extra money for the river view and ask to be on the 2nd floor. Other reviews said they could hear alot of noise between rooms, we never had that problem at all.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pokerface2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAbraham, Manager at Kingsmill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for choosing Kingsmill Resort on your recent visit to Williamsburg. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your room on the River banks, Housekeeping met your standards, and that you overall had a wonderful experience at our Resort. At Kingsmill we strive to accommodate our guests and their needs and I am happy that we were able to provide that for you. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Warm Regards,

L. Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2011

My two sons (18 and 21) and my husband rented a two bedroom condo with a river view for our visit to Williamsburg, Busch Gardens and the many interesting historic battlefields in this area last month. We loved the view of the James River and the condo itself. It has a washer/dryer, which was very helpful, as we had come from the first leg of our journey, as well as a DVD player and TVs in both bedrooms which allowed us to relax at night with one of the movies we brought with us if we were too tired to go out. The resort has a pool (inside and outside) and health center and tennis and a marina with some jet skis (I believe) you can rent and we didn't really have time to take advantage of these. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wished we could have spent longer at Kings Mill and just spent a day there trying out their amenities and just enjoying the relaxing atmosphere. You can also rent bikes and the huge property would have been great for bike riding. They also offer a shuttle service to Williamsburg and to nearby Busch Gardens (the nicest amusement park I've visited outside of Disney), which we considered using if our boys wanted to spend more time there than we did.

Overall, it was a great experience and we definitely would go back.

Room Tip: Consider the river view; it's near the pool and a pub they have there that we didn't get to use, and it's very peaceful and scenic.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank boslfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAbraham, Manager at Kingsmill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for choosing Kingsmill Resort on your recent visit to Williamsburg. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with the amenities in your accommodations. The view of the James River is truly majestic and holds a very rich history at Kingsmill. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Warm Regards,

L. Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2011

My tennis team traveled from Maryland to play a weekend tournament in Newport News. Although USTA provided good rates at a nice hotel in NN, we opted to stay at Kingsmill so that we could use the tennis courts between matches. Each of us was extremely happy with that choice - Kingsmill is terrific! The staff is extremely accommodating - from Katrina Hicks who helped with reservations, to the incredibly helpful tennis club staff, and the spacious suites and comfortable beds - everything was top notch. We lounged poolside Friday afternoon, hit the courts Friday and Saturday, used the ball machine, walked the beautiful grounds, sipped wine on the deck of the Marina - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend Kingsmill to all. We'll be back!

Room Tip: The suites were spacious and comfortable! We booked on 3-room suite and one 1-room suite.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kathleen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAbraham, Manager at Kingsmill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for choosing Kingsmill Resort on your recent visit to Williamsburg and we thank you for staying with us during the USTA Tennis Event. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your kind comment about Katrina Hicks our Reservations Manager, she is truly an asset to us at Kingsmill. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Warm Regards,

L. Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We were looking for a nice relaxing vacation destination but also something for the kids to do. Someone suggested this place to my wife because they knew I enjoyed golfing. Well im so glad someone reccomended this place for us. This place is AMAZING. We tried to book our vacation for the following year before we even left to come home. This place is worth every cent and the staff and food and hospitality is first class all the way. We only went for 5days this year so next year we are going for 7. We enjoyed Busch Gardens but the kids enjoyed staying at the resort even more. Plan your next vacation here without a doubt. You wont regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gsxrguy124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAbraham, Manager at Kingsmill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

“This place is AMAZING and Can’t Wait to Go Back” are great compliments to Kingsmill Resort and our team members. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for staying with us. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you again next year.

Warm Regards,

L. Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews