We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,982)
Filter reviews
1,982 results
Traveller rating
1,185
493
171
85
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,185
493
171
85
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews james river lazy river river view james landing grill busch gardens marina restaurant shuttle service eagles restaurant tennis club colonial williamsburg bedroom condo main building full kitchen fitness center water country beautiful property free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
1,633 - 1,638 of 1,982 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2012

If you're visiting the Williamsburg area, this is a lovely and convenient place to stay. It also had a little something for everyone. My younger son and I played golf on the fabulous river course. My older son road his bike and hiked the resort's wooded trails; and my wife enjoyed the spa. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The resort is also reasonably close to the Williamsburg historic district as well as Jamestown and the other historical attractions in the area, as well as Busch Gardens. The grounds are lovely, located right on the James River. The only feature I can't really recommend is the restaurants. For both breakfast and dinner, we found them to be average quality and overpriced; however, there are many choices for food in the area, and you can also cook in your suite.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper levels are quieter, and the river view rooms have the prettiest view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sophist1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Kingsmill is a great resort with plenty of activities. The rooms are spacious and very clean and the service received from (almost) everyone was top class.

Room Tip: For an extra treat get a room facing the James River.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimindc2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Kingsmill is by far the worst experience I've ever had at a resort. I reserved two rooms online, late March. First: The food was absolutely the worst. We had breakfast and dinner at the resort resturant. The menu was not kid friendly and the adult meals were Denny's quality at Ruths Chris rates. Second: My brother and I made tee times for golf and paid online...once at the course, we were told that we hadn't paid online (upon further discovery we found out that we were right). However, we were asked to stand aside and wait until they could investigate. We felt like we were stealing something. Third: Prior to arriving we called to see if there were kids activities. We were told about some "kids camp." Whne we asked the front desk and the conceirge, they knew nothing about a kids camp. My kids ended up going to Busch Gardens instead and had a great time. Fourth: The worst service ever. Kingsmill employees don't really like working there. No one makes eye contact with you. No one says hello. Fifth: I took my kids down to the little beach area next to the marina. There was a drunk guy in his van with two Kingsmill Police officers surrounding him. They dragged the guy out of his car... the guy was screaming at me and my kids to help him. While the cops dragged him on the pavement to put him in the cop car. Awesome vacation! I went to complain to the front desk... I stood in front the front desk associate and she said absolutely nothing. She just looked at me and waited for me to say something. I said hello, she still said nothing...and this was the person I was supposed to air my grievences with... She didn't get it. When I got home, I received a survey. I wrote a two page note about my experience... no one has yet to call or email me (its been 4 weeks.) In my note, I advised kingsmill that they should send all their assocaites to a Ritz resort to see how a first class resort handles their clients. Oh I almost forgot, they double billed my credit card...I'm still fighting that one. Word to the wise, go to the DMV for your next vacation instead...you might enjoy it better than this place. If you are used to going to fine resorts (Ritz, Sea Island, Pinehurst, Kiawah, etc..) please don't waste your time here as you'll be terribly disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank TerpBlueJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xanterra, Manager at Kingsmill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at Kingsmill Resort. We use feedback like yours to assist us with improving the quality of the products and services we offer here at the resort.

I was saddened to read that you consider Kingsmill the "worst resort." The situations you described are completely unlike the type of quality service Kingsmill has become synonymous with. In fact, your situations sound more like a nightmare and I'm appalled that you had to endure this. Had I known your Kingsmill vacation was turning out like this, I would done everything in my power to ensure that your satisfaction was maintained. Please accept my sincere apologies for the outcome of your visit to Kingsmill Resort. I will be addressing your situations with the Kingsmill staff in an effort to drastically improve.

I truly hope that you will consider returning to Kingsmill Resort in the near future. Should you return, please ask for me and I will ensure that you are completely satisfied with your accommodations.

Robin Carson
General Manager
Kingsmill Resort & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this resort in conjunction with a college golf tournament in which our son was participating. I found the resort to be very nice, but not entirely operational as a result of the low occupancy. The only restaurant open was in the golf clubhouse and it was very nice. They were in the process of converting the area which previously boasted a short par 3 course into a water park in order to attract more families visiting nearby Busch Gardens. We stayed in a river side suite which was very roomy and fairly priced. The resort is well positioned for visits to both Busch Gardens as well as the other attractions in the area (Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, Yorktown, Hampton Roads). There are three golf courses associated with the resort and the championship tract is very nice.

Room Tip: Get a suite on the river
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank santhony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Beautiful property. Stayed here with wife and 2 children what a incredible value. I chose to book
the family vacation that include Busch Gardens, Splash country, free breakfast (that was better than most restaurants.) and complimentary shuttle to the parks and colonial williamsurg. What more could you ask for at this price. For under 1,500 dollars we enjoyed a luxurious relaxing week at the Kingsmill. If you add up all the extras that they include for you in this package you will find that this vacation pays for itself. Cant wait to return next time will make sure that we upgrade to the river suites. The only bad thing i can say at all about the Kingsmill is that after one week there i was too spoiled didnt want to return to real life.

Room Tip: Book the river if possible. Much nicer views more enjoyable.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews