We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$141
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,923)
Filter reviews
1,923 results
Traveller rating
1,139
484
168
84
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,139
484
168
84
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjames riverlazy riverriver viewjames landing grillbusch gardensmarina restaurantsports clubshuttle serviceeagles restaurantcolonial williamsburgbedroom condotennis courtsmain buildingfull kitchenfitness centerwater countrybeautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
677 - 682 of 1,923 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Kingsmill is a very nice resort, it is a little spread out, but they have shuttles or golf carts to bring you anywhere you would like to go on property.
We requested Anderson's Ordinary & a high floor, but we got neither. We spent a week in building 10 (Richmond's Ordinary) River View section, 1 bedroom condo. When requesting a room (river section), try to get into Anderson's Ordinary and the top floor. If you aren't on the top floor you hear every step the person above you takes, including children running back and forth across the entirety of the space. Splurge and get a river view, we sat out on the balcony and drank our coffee in the morning (so relaxing).
I would suggest Anderson's Ordinary because its closer to the river pool.
The amenities were plentiful and there were things to do for all ages. (bikes, jet skis, kayaks) - Also, shuttles to Busch Gardens, Water Country USA, and Colonial Williamsburg.
I would come back when my toddler is a little older so she can enjoy the kids camp.

Room Tip: When requesting a room (river section), try to get into Anderson's Ordinary and the top floor.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ASNGW01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina B, Guest Relations Manager at Kingsmill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

Thank you, ASNGW01, for your kind comments about Kingsmill Resort--it truly is a beautiful and relaxing resort for a getaway with friends, family, or both. Kingsmill does its best to ensure customer satisfaction and provide a relaxing vacation, and we sincerely appreciate your comments and feedback. We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Had a great 3 night vacation with my wife and 2 kids (7/10). Some friends picked the place for a reunion and we all met there. Resort was beautiful on the James river very and in great shape. We reserved a small deluxe room to save some money and it was fine (normal hotel size room with 2 queen beds and a bath). Some friends reserved the larger rooms and cottage and they were quite nice. The kids a absolutely loved the pool and we also took out a jet ski for an hour. The guys at the marina were very helpful. If you plan to use the marina, call ahead to make reservations. We did eat breakfast one day at the resort and it was a phenomenal breakfast with everything you could think of as a choice and it was all excellent tasting food. A bit pricey, but in my mind worth the money. Would highly recommend for a couple days visiting the area.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina B, Guest Relations Manager at Kingsmill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

Thank you, Nicky S. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kingsmill Resort. Thank you so much for the wonderful review--it always feels great when our hard work pays off. We hope you make the trip to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Resort is large but very easy to navigate. The shuttle bus to and from Busch garden and Colonial Williamsburg was convenient. Restaurants on site were family friendly and food pretty good. Avoid James Landing Grill near marina. Not so good. Dinner at Element 1010 and Eagles good. Stayed in two bedroom condo which was large. One large king room with bath, second bedroom had two double beds with bath. It would be better if two queens. Living room had sofa bed which was used for third child. Overall the resort was convenient, and staff friendly. The property has two pools and a small lazy river. Good place to spend day or relax after a long day at parks.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank boater2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina B, Guest Relations Manager at Kingsmill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

Thank you, boater2, for choosing Kingsmill Resort on your recent visit to Williamsburg. We are happy to hear that overall you had an enjoyable experience at our Resort. At Kingsmill we strive to accommodate our guests and their needs and I am happy that we were able to provide that for you. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016

This was our fourth visit to the resort, and although many things continue to be done very, very well the resort is losing its edge. Golf is now very expensive relative to other courses in the Williamsburg/Newport News area, and the James River Grille remains popular because of its great views - not the food.

Still we managed to have a great time at the resort and nearby Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina B, Guest Relations Manager at Kingsmill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

Thank you, Robert L, for taking the time to let us know about your experience during your recent stay at Kingsmill Resort. We use feedback like yours to assist us with improving the quality of the products and services we offer here at the resort. Thank you for staying with us we hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016

We stayed 3 nights at Kingsmill. During that time, if we weren't sleeping or grabbing a bite to eat off the grounds, this family could be found poolside.

My 5.5 year old son probably spent at least 10 hours floating around the lazy river and went down the pool slide 20-100 times. The zero-entry pool was perfect for my nearly-2 year old daughter...and her mother, who realized that laying in the shallow end was far preferable to roasting in the sun on a lounge chair.

Nice riverfront room, lovely grounds, and I'm sure the spa, fitness center, golf course, tennis courts, and marina are all great...but I wouldn't know. We could've spent another 3 days there just hanging out by the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina B, Guest Relations Manager at Kingsmill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

We appreciate your compliments about Kingsmill Resort, Janet C. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our team members, particularly at the River Pool. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews