We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kingsmill Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$256
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$125
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greensprings Vacation Resort(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$305
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
US$280
US$263
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,846)
Filter reviews
1,846 results
Traveller rating
1,084
467
164
83
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,084
467
164
83
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjames riverlazy riverriver viewjames landing grillbusch gardenssports clubmarina restaurantshuttle servicecolonial williamsburgone bedroom suitetennis courtsmain buildingfull kitchenbike rentalsfitness centerwater countrybeautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 1,846 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Beautiful place right on the James River. Food at restaurants was wonderful! Great getaway! Lots to to do both at the resort and close by. Condos very clean and spacious. Disappointing that fireplaces were not usable until Nov.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina B, Guest Relations Manager at Kingsmill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Thank you, Sharon N. It is great to hear that your experience at Kingsmill Resort was positive. We are happy that you enjoyed our spacious condos and your dining experiences at our restaurants. We do apologize that you were unable to make use of the fireplace during your stay. Unfortunately, we are restricted from using them before the evening temperatures drop low enough to draw the smoke up the chimneys. We hope that you will visit us during our colder months to be able to enjoy the fireplaces.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

The resort is along the James river, accommodations were great, bed was a little soft but location was just perfect! We could even hear the lapping of the water when on the balcony from where we stayed. Also great sunset--would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank springisnear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina B, Guest Relations Manager at Kingsmill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Thank you, springisnear. We truly appreciate your positive review and were delighted to hear that your experience with your room and its location was such a pleasant one! We value your business and feedback and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017

I love everything about this resort. I could go on and on but here a some things worth mentioning. Just to note I did book our trip though Orbitz and not directly through the resort. This resort is perfect for families or if you just want to get away with your significant other.

Highlights/Observations

1. The grounds and views with this resort are stunning. You can capture some amazing photos at sunset.

2. Closely located to many area attractions. We went specifically to visit Busch Gardens and the water park. The shuttle service is wonderfu! Will take you to Colonial Williamsburg as well and the downtown area.

3. Cleanliness and variety of lodging. We were booked in the resort area which is close to the tennis courts and the Sweet shop. Short walk down the path to get to the pool which wasn't a big deal to walk to. Good exercise! We did not take advantage of the bike rentals but definitely will next time.
Next time we will book one of the Cottages for the amazing views of the James River.

4. Friendliness of staff-everyone we encountered was SO nice. From check in, to the shuttle drivers. Had no problems switching rooms to a quieter location-the people that were checked in next to us were extremely noisy. The front desk staff took care of this and rebooked a different room for us immediately.

*Just as a disclaimer-the walls are thin in the condos. You either have to not let it bother you, or ask to switch if it's persistent. Getting the top floor of a condo helps with the noise somewhat.

5. We did not take advantage of eating in the restaurants on property (with the exception of the Sweet shop and one order from room service). The menus looked great, but we wanted to explore the area. The main restaurant is very pretty!

6. The outdoor and indoor pools are fantastic. The hot tub was a little dirty but there were a ton of people in it so we opted not to use. We didn't have time to use the lazy river, but we will next time!

7. Fun game room for the kids. Includes several games and a ping pong table.

Room Tip: It all depends on who is staying next to you. Some people are more considerate than others.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JPrice73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina B, Guest Relations Manager at Kingsmill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Thank you, JPrice73. We truly appreciate your positive review and were thrilled to hear that your experience with the Resort was such a positive one. Kingsmill does its best to ensure customer satisfaction and provide an enjoyable getaway, and we sincerely appreciate your comments and feedback. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

We stayed in the room with 2 beds. Bathroom was dirty with dead insects in it and black hair threads on floor and walls. There was even a microwave to warm up pizza. We expected clean four star room. Instead, we received cheep motel like small room

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ivankX9567LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina B, Guest Relations Manager at Kingsmill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Thank you, ivankX9567LL, for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at Kingsmill Resort. We use feedback like yours to assist us with improving the quality of the products and services we offer here at the resort. We will be addressing your situations with the Kingsmill staff in an effort to improve and I truly hope that you will consider returning to Kingsmill Resort in the near future. Should you return, please contact our Reservations Manager directly and she will ensure that you are completely satisfied with your accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

I have lived here all my life and this was my first visit to Kingsmill. I will definitely be back, what an absolutely beautiful place with top service, nice restaurants. I was here for a business meeting, next time I will play golf, try the spa and the fitness center for sure.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the James River, stunning views! Amazing sunsets!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina B, Guest Relations Manager at Kingsmill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

We're so happy to hear about your pleasant stay, Melissa P. Kingsmill does its best to ensure customer satisfaction and we genuinely appreciate your comments and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for a leisure visit so that you can truly experience all that Kingsmill has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews