We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad service!!!”
Review of Oceans & Ale

Oceans & Ale
Ranked #29 of 387 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
williamsburg
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad service!!!”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Went for the all you can eat crab legs and the crab legs weren't cooked right. The meat just fell apart and was nearly impossible to get out of the shell. Threw most of the meat away because it was a timely process and I was not patient enough. Also the service was absolutely horrible, drink refills... HA! The look and attitude of the waiters face after asking for another order of crab legs felt like you were asking them to clean the toilets. Overall bad experience and I will not be returning!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ryan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    199
    54
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
“2nd time around”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My husband and I decided to go back and have dinner and we asked for our last waitress Julia and she was just as lovely as the first time! As was the food...the crab did, wings, fish tacos, wine and beer !!!!!!!!! love love love it

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yummo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This restaurant was very convenient to the Outlet mall, it was a very busy day at the outlet and we didn't even have to move our car. Perfect!! The fish tacos with the island fire sauce were delicious and I love their French fries. Great restaurant, highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda_Lynn2183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massillon, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All you can eat crab legs!!”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

All you can eat crab legs for 20 bucks!! and they were very good. The seafood mac and cheese is great!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JeffS854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg
Level Contributor
93 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“O&A has excellent seafood”
Reviewed 18 December 2011

The food is always made fresh to your specific order, even on all-you-can-eat crableg night (Wednesdays). It somehow provides a great mix of special occasion dining, sportsbar, and family dining. The crabcakes are the best on the Eastern Seaboard (my humble opinion, and I've traveled from Maine to Florida), with no filler, lots of lumpy sweet crabmeat, and a spicy remoulade served on the side.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Oceans & Ale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing