We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a find!”
other travellers have booked this property
Gourmet Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gourmet Kitchen
Great Room an Ktichen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Gourmet Kitchen
Great Room an Ktichen
Kitchen
Family room opens onto a private patio
King en-suite  bedroom 2nd floor
King Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Fireplace
Double walk-in closets, walk-in spa shower, wall-to-wall custom marble top vanity with double sinks
En-suite queen room - 1st floor
THE FOLLOWING PICTURES ARE FOR THE MAIN HOUSE  - call for availability
MAIN HOUSE - EAT-IN-KITCHEN
Contact us directly for availability
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Williamsburg, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debria P
Goldsboro, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a find!”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful find in Williamsburg!! After staying in this beautiful home, I will never stay anywhere else in Williamsburg. The upstairs suite was just breathtaking, especially the fireplace. I've always wanted a bedroom with a fireplace, so this helped me make that dream (brief as it was) come true. Impeccably decorated, immaculately clean, this home offers all the amenities anyone would want. Cathryn and her husband Joe were so hospitable and accommodating. I cannot say enough wonderful words about the home or its owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
WOW! Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to your return visit as well.
Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M
1 review
“A lovely vacation rental just a few minutes walk from Colonial Williamsburg”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was our third stay at the Inn at 802 vacation rental, which says it all really - we keep coming back as it's the best possible base for us to see family in the Williamsburg area, drive up to Richmond for business meetings, and walk quickly and easily into central Colonial Williamsburg for food and to explore.

Our youngest has to sleep in the walk-in closet in order to get his own space, but he doesn't mind as long he gets to say hello to Hemingway the six-toed cat...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard J...
1 review
“Best rental ever!!”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was the best home we have ever rented. The house is beautifully furnished, comfortable and very clean. There was nothing we needed that wasn't provided for us. The best part was that we were able to have our little dogs with us. The beautiful private courtyard was perfect for our dogs to walk in. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We are looking forward to renting this property again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Joe and I also enjoyed having you and your family stay with us and we especially thank your for taking such good care of our house. We welcome your return visit.
Best,
Joe and Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Reviewed December 17, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
We also enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to your return visit. Thank you also for taking such good care of our house.
See you soon,
Cathy and Joe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherfield...
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect 'home from home' in Williamsburg”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The Inn at 802 is a beautiful two bedroom house (attached) only minutes from the centre of Williamsburg and right at the heart of the Historic Triangle that bring together all the key colonial locations.
The owners, Joe and Cathryn, are very welcoming and extremely helpful if you have a query. However, the property is so well equipped and well prepared for your arrival that there is little more anybody could possibly need.
One point to note - The Inn at 802 used to be a Bed & Breakfast but was remodelled and relaunched last year as a 100% self catered property but don't worry, there are plenty supermarkets nearby (by car) to stock up the wonderful American Fridge/Freezer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Yes, we ran a B&B here for 10 years and loved it! We moved into the B&B and now rent out the house that we had built for ourselves.I am so happy that you found it so well equipped and conveniently located for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best Cathy and Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YHeath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Inn at 802 is Beautiful, clean, and has everything you need!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The owners Cathy and Joe are really great, Cathy always responded to all of my emails and even let us know that they weren't going to be around the day of our arrival so gave us the name and number of a contact person in case we needed something. That worked out well since we arrived pretty late due to traffic.
And our stay couldn't have been better! We were there for a race my husband was participating in and the location was perfect, we were able to walk to all the race activities (house is across from college, and Race Expo was on the campus). Not to mention we were 10 to 15 minutes from the Jamestown Beach Park and Busch Gardens. That was really convenient since we were with our 3 young children, who also just loved staying at this house.
This house was a great find: it's beautifully decorated, has a private patio which is a really nice perk (we hung out there in the evenings), is really clean (always a concern when traveling with young kids), and has everything you need to feel at home!!
I wouldn't look to stay anywhere else when going back to Williamsburg!!!
Thanks Cathy and Joe!!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2013
Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to comment...and what a comment it was! You were wonderful guests and I am looking forward to your return visit.
Cheers,
Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed May 23, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing