We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family vacay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Indoor Pool
Outdoor Pool
Tennis Courts
Game Room
Minature Golf
Condo floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Williamsburg, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

MARILYN U
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family vacay”
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The accommodations were wonderful, clean. The staff was very helpful and attended to any concerns. Great place for our family to meet up.

The only negative comment was the HEAVY sales promo by the wyndham group. I realize that is their job, but it lasted 3 1/2 hours!! Then at the end when we didn't buy, they gave us a free weekend...but we had to listen to another talk. Heck no.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen D
1 review
“Beautiful and roomy unit close to attractions and shopping”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The unit was located close to the shopping and attractions we came to the Williamsburg area for. Inside was beautiful and roomy--just what we needed. The club house had a fitness and computer center and we enjoyed the swimming pool, miniature golf course, playground and pavilion for our family activities. I especially liked that it was on the first floor and the back patio opened to a beautiful field where my grandson enjoyed playing. I'll definitely stay in this unit again the next time we go to Williamsburg.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We will definately be coming back!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family and I stayed at Governer's Green Williamsburg for the first time and absolutely loved it. We come from VA and NJ and meet in Williamsburg every first weekend in August. This was our 17th year but have always just booked two standard hotel rooms. This resort was much nicer to all be together. Looking forward to next year and may even have to extend our usual stay by a day or two!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rleeds35
Lumberton, New Jersey
1 review
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our time at the Wyndham Governors Green was so enjoyable with our entire family present. The resort is top notch! We enjoyed two outdoor pools. Grilled one night after swimming! Played musical bingo and won prizes. We had a s'mores night by the fire pit. Enjoyed Busch Gardens and watched fireworks in Yorktown. All the restaurants were amazing! Great Family vacation two thumbs up

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuntherM1...
Apex, North Carolina
1 review
“Nice family atmosphere; Covenient location to visit Williamsburg attractions.”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Nice, comfortable accommodations in a quiet area.
Close to all the area attractions.
They did, fairly persistently, try to get us to attend their timeshare presentations. This was annoying, otherwise we'd give it a five.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G5168EKje...
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Governor's Green is a perfect location to experience the triangle of history. The pool and carriage house were well maintained and staffed with friendly helpful people. The condo was exactly what I expected. The kids (15, 14, and 12) appreciated the tennis courts and the pool and felt safe going from condo to carriage house. We would go back.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
112caroly...
Torrance, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet retreat”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I would have rated our stay a 5 had it not been for some prodding to attend timeshare presentations during our time at Governors Green. To retrieve our parking pass after checking in at the main desk, we were required to go to a separate desk where someone tried to sell us on attending "free" meals, vacations etc, of course with the requisite timeshare sales pitch. We indicated we were fully booked during our time in Williamsburg and they finally relented and gave us our parking pass along with a coupon/info packet. We were called a couple of times as well, but then left alone. I have to say it was still worth it. They condo and grounds were lovely, spacious, clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.