We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best spot in Williamsburg”
Review of Second Street

Second Street
Ranked #10 of 387 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Second Street is a Casual Upscale Restaurant marked by a menu full of unique and delicious culinary twists, stunning decor throughout, a comfortable atmosphere, and a fresh upscale vibe unmatched in Williamsburg." Our large menu features local seafood, chicken and steak entrees, handmade burgers, unique Italian dishes, overstuffed sandwiches, kid friendly foods, munchies, fresh soups and salads, extensive wine list, and a relaxed separate bar area for socializing.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best spot in Williamsburg”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We decided to eat here on our annual trip to Williamsburg. Although it was February, the weather was nice and we asked to sit outside, what a treat. They lit the fireplace for us and we were asked several times if we needed the heater. Our server, Alvin, was fantastic. I ordered the signature burger without lettuce, onion and tomato. Alvin used this to make me a nice side salad instead without an extra charge, he was exceptional. Our drinks were never empty and we were asked many times if we needed anything. We will make this our first stop on our next visit, and yes this is the best burger in town.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,833 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,955
    608
    169
    60
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Three's Company - Wonderful Meal”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We were in Williamsburg for President's Day weekend and decided to try a different restaurant than the usual Pancake House or chain locales. We had been to 2nd Street before and it was good. This visit there were three of us, one being my mother in law and she can be very particular on what she eats. We ordered three different things off of their special 3 for one price menu. My wife got the Bison meatloaf, my mother-in-law ordered Shepards Pie, and I the Shrimp and grits.We all ordered the SOTD which was Brie and Mushroom. It was great - creamy and a wonderful taste. Our entrees arrived shortly there after and were equally as good. All good size portions but more importantly tasted very good. My dish, shrimp and grits was spicey as I like it but not for the person who avoids pepper. The other meals were commented on as the best they had had in a while. Our waitperson was Morgan and she was equally helpful with the menu items and quick to serve and checked on us regularly. All in all a great meal, in a very nice atmosphere. OH - I almost forgot - dessert. We had a to die for SLAB of carrot cake - huge so two us split it, while the third had an upside down apple pie with ice cream. A nice restaurant deserving of more visits!! Check it out if you are in Williamsurg!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twotravelers321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenside, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy New Year!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We chose this restaurant because we've been trying to get to it for two years and finally made it. We were not disappointed! We had diner there New Years Eve. The food was excellent and the Special price included everything even dessert! We can't wait to go back!!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jedunham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Great menu, Great food, Great service”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We came for the first time for a quick valentine lunch. Our server, Alvin, was great and friendly. The menu had a nice selection and our food was delicious.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Melissa was absolutely wonderful! She made date night between my honey and I awesome!”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Enjoyed every second of our experience! We are definately coming here again. All of Melissa's suggestions were right on.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cagewright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Second Street also viewed

 

Been to Second Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing