We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”
Review of Towne Place Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Towne Place Suites
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Convenient location for site-seeing Northern Virginia and downtown historic area. Our room was clean, as was the hallways, etc. Room also spacious with small sitting area, microwave, small fridge. Fellow at check-in very personable. There was not much information (brochures, etc.) about the surrounding area, but he did find one for us. Yes, this is a VERY PET FRIENDLY property. Dogs barking quite often, even during the night. Saw some folks walking dogs that did not pick up after them. so if walking in the grass, be careful. Also, saw lots of cigarette butts around the property; staff taking a smoke break just outside the entrance. Was not pleasant to walk through smoke to get into hotel. However, because of location and cleanliness of room, was nice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neda D, Front Office Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Thank you for responding to our Guest Survey. As we pride ourselves on a memorable stay we have fallen short on your recent stay with us please accept our sincere apology for the inconvience we may have caused. We will certainly work on these issues. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed at Townplace Suites in Winchester, VA because it was close to the Interstate, and had restaurants that were close. The check-in was easy and the reception staff was courteous. The place is very comfortable with outside tables, a small outside pool, and open parking area. Our studio suite was clean and comfortable with nice kitchen amenities and large bathroom, with a couch seating area. We enjoyed the stay and would recommend it except for the breakfast which was lacking substance only offering waffles, cereal and hard boiled eggs. Chinzy!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lsminpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

This hotel sits in the back corner of a shopping area (Gateway) away from the shops and the road, by itself, making it a fairly safe location for your furry friends. And the folks there really like pets! As for the rooms, the beds are really comfortable and the rooms are equipped with kitchens (minus an oven) but full sized refrigerator. Breakfast was probably the most disappointing thing about the hotel - they serve the same thing Monday through Friday (peppered eggs, sausage, cheese, assorted breads, muffins, yogurt, beverages) and make your own waffles on Saturday and Sunday. And if you don't like the breakfast, you can walk to a Waffle House or pick up breakfast items at the grocery store and cook it yourself. When I return to Winchester, I will return to this hotel - it was a great stay!

Room Tip: If available, go for the top floor! Sometimes we thought the ceiling was going to fall due to the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thumpermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neda D, Front Office Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Thank you for your review, as we pride ourselves on a memorable stay we have fallen short on our breakfast quality we will work on getting more of a variety. Please accept our sincere apology we hope to see you soon whenever your travels bring you back to the Winchester area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

first i would to recognize some of the employees that made my long stay more enjoyable. Kristin, Ashton and Neda. They went above and beyond. Hotel was great, pet friendly, and a lot of the quest were nice the time that I was there. Having the outdoor grill was perfect for cooking. Very convent to get to work in the mornings and close to town if you wanted to eat out and shop. I also want to recognize the housekeepers, they were very pleasant all the time.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TXXX x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neda D, Front Office Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Thank you for your review we greatly appreciate your business. Please come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Was a tad spoiled by the TownePlace in Frederick, MD I suppose. This one was certainly not as clean. Hair on the bathroom floor, crumbs on the rug, dust around the door trim. No outdoor fire pit. No indoor pool. No DirecTV. Bed and sheets were clean however. Breakfast did not include warm items such as eggs or sausage. Breakfast also ends at 9:30am instead of the usual 10am.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NYChristopherL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neda D, Front Office Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for filling out Tripadvisor Survey. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. Please accept our sincere apology. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to the Winchester area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

On a last-minute trip to the area, we booked this affordable room for one night. The hotel is quite new, very clean, easy access to 81 but far enough away to avoid the highway traffic. Nearby grocery store, gas stations and restaurants make this very convenient. There's a grill outside for those wanting to cook. Since this is an extended stay type of place, it's nice to have a full fridge to store items, especially in the summer heat. The walls though are very thin, and the hallways aren't wide.

Room Tip: Try the top floor for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Penlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neda D, Front Office Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our TripAdvisor Survey, as we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable stay we have fallen short on your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We hope to have you stay with us again whenever your travels bring you back to the Winchester area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed at TownePlace Suites in Winchester as we had a family function to celebrate. The host of the event had arranged a good rate and we took a 2 bedroom suite for an excellent price.

The hotel is well situated with proximity to all the venues we were to attend. Rooms were comfortable and allowed us enough breathing space and comfort for my wife, myself and two teenage daughters. Rooms were clean and provided a kitchen. Breakfast was provided in the morning as part of the stay. We used the exercise room on 2 occasions although the treadmills were not in the best working order and needed maintenance. There was also an outdoor pool and while we did not have the chance for a swim we did see others enjoying it given that this was Virginia in the summer and the heat was on.

The staff were friendly and courteous and provided suggestions for where to eat dinner on the first night we arrived.

In summary, very good location, comfortable rooms especially for those travelling with families at a good rate.

I should mention that this was the second time we had stayed at this hotel. Clearly, we like it!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LLUBIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
9.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
4.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
3.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
3.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Winchester
Candlewood Suites Winchester
#18 of 25 in Winchester
136 reviews
4.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towne Place Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towne Place Suites

Address: 170 Getty Ln, Winchester, VA 22603-4835
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range: $116 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Towne Place Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Towne Place Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing