We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
90
113
53
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
113
53
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews towneplace suites full kitchen bedroom suite front desk sofa bed yogurt outdoor pool breakfast lady hotel is pet friendly free weights breakfast selection parking lot would stay here again english muffin checking out nice room flat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 294 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2015

We stayed at Townplace Suites in Winchester, VA because it was close to the Interstate, and had restaurants that were close. The check-in was easy and the reception staff was courteous. The place is very comfortable with outside tables, a small outside pool, and open parking area. Our studio suite was clean and comfortable with nice kitchen amenities and large bathroom, with a couch seating area. We enjoyed the stay and would recommend it except for the breakfast which was lacking substance only offering waffles, cereal and hard boiled eggs. Chinzy!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lsminpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2015

This hotel sits in the back corner of a shopping area (Gateway) away from the shops and the road, by itself, making it a fairly safe location for your furry friends. And the folks there really like pets! As for the rooms, the beds are really comfortable and the rooms are equipped with kitchens (minus an oven) but full sized refrigerator. Breakfast was probably the most disappointing thing about the hotel - they serve the same thing Monday through Friday (peppered eggs, sausage, cheese, assorted breads, muffins, yogurt, beverages) and make your own waffles on Saturday and Sunday. And if you don't like the breakfast, you can walk to a Waffle House or pick up breakfast items at the grocery store and cook it yourself. When I return to Winchester, I will return to this hotel - it was a great stay!

Room Tip: If available, go for the top floor! Sometimes we thought the ceiling was going to fall due to the stomping above us!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thumpermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neda D, Front Office Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

Thank you for your review, as we pride ourselves on a memorable stay we have fallen short on our breakfast quality we will work on getting more of a variety. Please accept our sincere apology we hope to see you soon whenever your travels bring you back to the Winchester area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2015

first i would to recognize some of the employees that made my long stay more enjoyable. Kristin, Ashton and Neda. They went above and beyond. Hotel was great, pet friendly, and a lot of the quest were nice the time that I was there. Having the outdoor grill was perfect for cooking. Very convent to get to work in the mornings and close to town if you wanted to eat out and shop. I also want to recognize the housekeepers, they were very pleasant all the time.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TXXX x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neda D, Front Office Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

Thank you for your review we greatly appreciate your business. Please come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2015

Was a tad spoiled by the TownePlace in Frederick, MD I suppose. This one was certainly not as clean. Hair on the bathroom floor, crumbs on the rug, dust around the door trim. No outdoor fire pit. No indoor pool. No DirecTV. Bed and sheets were clean however. Breakfast did not include warm items such as eggs or sausage. Breakfast also ends at 9:30am instead of the usual 10am.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NYChristopherL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neda D, Front Office Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for filling out Tripadvisor Survey. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. Please accept our sincere apology. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to the Winchester area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2015

On a last-minute trip to the area, we booked this affordable room for one night. The hotel is quite new, very clean, easy access to 81 but far enough away to avoid the highway traffic. Nearby grocery store, gas stations and restaurants make this very convenient. There's a grill outside for those wanting to cook. Since this is an extended stay type of place, it's nice to have a full fridge to store items, especially in the summer heat. The walls though are very thin, and the hallways aren't wide.

Room Tip: Try the top floor for less noise.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Penlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neda D, Front Office Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our TripAdvisor Survey, as we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable stay we have fallen short on your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We hope to have you stay with us again whenever your travels bring you back to the Winchester area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews