We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
91
114
53
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
114
53
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews towneplace suites full kitchen bedroom suite front desk sofa bed yogurt room was clean a pet friendly hotel working order breakfast selection parking lot check in was easy would stay here again nice place to stay fitness center off the highway nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 297 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Convenient location for site-seeing Northern Virginia and downtown historic area. Our room was clean, as was the hallways, etc. Room also spacious with small sitting area, microwave, small fridge. Fellow at check-in very personable. There was not much information (brochures, etc.) about the surrounding area, but he did find one for us. Yes, this is a VERY PET FRIENDLY property. Dogs barking quite often, even during the night. Saw some folks walking dogs that did not pick up after them. so if walking in the grass, be careful. Also, saw lots of cigarette butts around the property; staff taking a smoke break just outside the entrance. Was not pleasant to walk through smoke to get into hotel. However, because of location and cleanliness of room, was nice hotel.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neda D, Front Office Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2015

Thank you for responding to our Guest Survey. As we pride ourselves on a memorable stay we have fallen short on your recent stay with us please accept our sincere apology for the inconvience we may have caused. We will certainly work on these issues. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2015

We stayed at Townplace Suites in Winchester, VA because it was close to the Interstate, and had restaurants that were close. The check-in was easy and the reception staff was courteous. The place is very comfortable with outside tables, a small outside pool, and open parking area. Our studio suite was clean and comfortable with nice kitchen amenities and large bathroom, with a couch seating area. We enjoyed the stay and would recommend it except for the breakfast which was lacking substance only offering waffles, cereal and hard boiled eggs. Chinzy!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lsminpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2015

This hotel sits in the back corner of a shopping area (Gateway) away from the shops and the road, by itself, making it a fairly safe location for your furry friends. And the folks there really like pets! As for the rooms, the beds are really comfortable and the rooms are equipped with kitchens (minus an oven) but full sized refrigerator. Breakfast was probably the most disappointing thing about the hotel - they serve the same thing Monday through Friday (peppered eggs, sausage, cheese, assorted breads, muffins, yogurt, beverages) and make your own waffles on Saturday and Sunday. And if you don't like the breakfast, you can walk to a Waffle House or pick up breakfast items at the grocery store and cook it yourself. When I return to Winchester, I will return to this hotel - it was a great stay!

Room tip: If available, go for the top floor! Sometimes we thought the ceiling was going to fall due to the stomping above us!
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thumpermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neda D, Front Office Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

Thank you for your review, as we pride ourselves on a memorable stay we have fallen short on our breakfast quality we will work on getting more of a variety. Please accept our sincere apology we hope to see you soon whenever your travels bring you back to the Winchester area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2015

first i would to recognize some of the employees that made my long stay more enjoyable. Kristin, Ashton and Neda. They went above and beyond. Hotel was great, pet friendly, and a lot of the quest were nice the time that I was there. Having the outdoor grill was perfect for cooking. Very convent to get to work in the mornings and close to town if you wanted to eat out and shop. I also want to recognize the housekeepers, they were very pleasant all the time.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TXXX x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neda D, Front Office Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

Thank you for your review we greatly appreciate your business. Please come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2015

Was a tad spoiled by the TownePlace in Frederick, MD I suppose. This one was certainly not as clean. Hair on the bathroom floor, crumbs on the rug, dust around the door trim. No outdoor fire pit. No indoor pool. No DirecTV. Bed and sheets were clean however. Breakfast did not include warm items such as eggs or sausage. Breakfast also ends at 9:30am instead of the usual 10am.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NYCLEWIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neda D, Front Office Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for filling out Tripadvisor Survey. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. Please accept our sincere apology. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to the Winchester area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews