We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
190
183
75
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
183
75
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden corral indoor pool sausage patties room was clean yogurt front desk staff the breakfast area stay there again convenient location next morning king room hot breakfast good nights sleep great price one night stay free breakfast shenandoah valley
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 483 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2018

The room had a smell I could not figure out what it was. Continental Breakfast was a joke, very little to choose from. Shower head screamed after it was on awhile. Room was very clean. Did use pool, it was also clean.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank llgetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Guest satisfaction is important to us so we're sorry to hear you felt aspects of your stay could have been better. While we're glad our attention to cleanliness impressed you, we're sorry for any concerns about odor, and we'll look into further. Please also accept our apologies for any disappointment with the breakfast selection as well as for any issues with the shower. We'll pass your comments along to the appropriate staff members, and we hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on our return to Florida after visiting New England. After a long day on the road, our room was clean and comfortable and most importantly.....quiet. Desk clerk was cheerful and helpful. Breakfast was the usual assortment of pastries, waffles, eggs, cereal etc. and it was kept fresh throughout the morning. We travel this route frequently and will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Docksider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Thank you for stopping in! We're delighted to hear that we provided the respite that you needed from the road. Clean, comfortable, and quiet rooms are the foundation of our guest experience. It sounds like breakfast was a highlight as well! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Cordial and helpful woman at front desk. Housekeeping and kitchen staff available & friendly. Room was clean and neat with lots of outlet plugs. and very roomy. Bath needs new caulk but otherwise in decent shape.

Room Tip: First floor can have access to side parking which is most convenient. Have stayed there a few times and didn't realize that.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank WilliamRBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear William,
We appreciate you letting us know that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient place for you to stay during your time on the read. We're pleased to read that you enjoyed our helpful service and clean rooms. We know how important it is for hotels to deliver a relaxing environment for traveling visitors. We're very appreciative of the chance to serve you, please make your way back here for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2018

rooms were clean....appeared updated
employees friendly
breakfast not spectacular but got the day started
overall appearance of hotel was clean
nice part was a Golden Coral next to hotel, so after long drive we didn't have to
go far for dinner.....walked across parking lot.
room rate affordable

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank sugie1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

We're happy that we had the chance to be your host during your journey to New York. It's so nice to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We know how important it is to provide a welcoming environment for our guests and are happy that we met your expectations. We're also glad that our location worked well for you and you enjoyed our friendly staff. Thanks for choosing to be a valued guest and please come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed at this hotel a few times and I’ve had a great experience each time. Mike is the most awesome person I’ve ever dealt with at a hotel. He’s kind and helpful and has gone out of his way to accommodate me every time I’ve been here. That is super service. Fern is also extremely pleasant and helpful when I’ve stayed here. This is a hotel where people care. There may be mixed reviews, some good, some bad, but I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel and this will be the only place I’ll stay when I’m in Winchester

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Dear Joe,
Your amazing review brightens our day, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us with some valuable feedback! Here at Sleep Inn and Suites Winchester, we do everything we can to help our guests feel at home, and it's wonderful to know that we're doing a good job. We'll pass along your kind comments to Mike and Fern. Thanks for being a valued guest, we would treasure another opportunity to be your host again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews