We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
190
183
75
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
183
75
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden corral indoor pool sausage patties room was clean yogurt front desk staff the breakfast area stay there again convenient location next morning king room hot breakfast good nights sleep great price one night stay free breakfast shenandoah valley
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 483 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2018

A big shout out of thanks to Fern at the front desk!!! We stopped late on a Thursday night and left early Friday morning to resume our trip anxious to get back on the road. About three hours after we left that morning I got a call from Fern asking if we left a small back bag in the room. OMG, I left my computer and peripherals with about four years of work on it. Fern offered to personally take responsibility to mail it to me but I felt that was asking for too much. But after about three hours of trying to work with Fed Ex to pick it up and getting no where I ask Fern if she was serious about mailing me what amounted to a 15 pound sensitive package with no box available. She found an appropriate box, with wrapping and got my computer to me using two day delivery using her own funds and hoping I would pay her back, which I of course did. She didn't have to do any of this. The much easier option by far would be to say we will hold it for you until you figure out how to get it. Thank you Fern, I was a nervous wreck until I got it. We pass by the Winchester Sleep Inn twice a year. Expect to see us again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lt12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

What a wonderful review to read, thank you! We're thrilled to hear that you received such efficient and attentive service from Fern and that she was able to safely package up your computer to return to you. We will make sure to pass on your kind comments to her. On behalf of us all at Sleep Inn & Suites Winchester, thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2018

We last stayed here over 10 years ago, when the place was relatively new. Our stay was so memorable, we booked again when passing through the area. Our room; 416, was showing some signs of shabbiness, with deeply scored and chipped bathroom tile. The shower water backed up in the tub. We had asked for a non-smoking room, but when we entered the room, it "stank" of cleaning fluid trying to cover up old smoke. We were tired, and just wanted to settle down after dinner, before another long drive the following morning. There was hot coffee in the kitchen area at 9:30 and it was good. The next morning, breakfast was sausage patties, scrambled egg "patties", yogurt, juice, waffles, oatmeal, fruit-all the usual. We toasted bagels, spread them with cream cheese, added a couple of sausage patties and an egg patty, to make sandwiches. The sausage was a little spiced; a nice touch from the regular run-of-the-mill sausages at other chains. The lady at the desk was going around the breakfast room offering to buss tables for finished guests. At check-out when asked how our room was, I mentioned the sour smell. The lady said that she had given us a free upgrade to a room with hot plate and additional sink, but she said the room had been "converted" from "smoking" to "non-smoking". I said that smoke never goes away and they should have gutted the room and thrown out the furniture. Apparently they are getting ready to do some upgrades. She took $20 off our bill for the smell of smoke in our room. We would try the hotel again sometime, due to her effort to try to make things right.

Room Tip: Don't choose room 416 until it is totally renovated and repainted.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thekansaspyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Thank you for the detailed review and for being a returning guest. We're sorry to hear that your room was not to your preferences. We will use your constructive comments to help make improvements to our accommodations, and maintenance and housekeeping have been made aware. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the coffee and our breakfast selection and that our staff was able to make your stay better. We look forward to providing you the excellent five-star experience you deserve your next time through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2018

The room had a smell I could not figure out what it was. Continental Breakfast was a joke, very little to choose from. Shower head screamed after it was on awhile. Room was very clean. Did use pool, it was also clean.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank llgetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Guest satisfaction is important to us so we're sorry to hear you felt aspects of your stay could have been better. While we're glad our attention to cleanliness impressed you, we're sorry for any concerns about odor, and we'll look into further. Please also accept our apologies for any disappointment with the breakfast selection as well as for any issues with the shower. We'll pass your comments along to the appropriate staff members, and we hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on our return to Florida after visiting New England. After a long day on the road, our room was clean and comfortable and most importantly.....quiet. Desk clerk was cheerful and helpful. Breakfast was the usual assortment of pastries, waffles, eggs, cereal etc. and it was kept fresh throughout the morning. We travel this route frequently and will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Docksider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Thank you for stopping in! We're delighted to hear that we provided the respite that you needed from the road. Clean, comfortable, and quiet rooms are the foundation of our guest experience. It sounds like breakfast was a highlight as well! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Cordial and helpful woman at front desk. Housekeeping and kitchen staff available & friendly. Room was clean and neat with lots of outlet plugs. and very roomy. Bath needs new caulk but otherwise in decent shape.

Room Tip: First floor can have access to side parking which is most convenient. Have stayed there a few times and didn't realize that.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank WilliamRBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear William,
We appreciate you letting us know that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient place for you to stay during your time on the read. We're pleased to read that you enjoyed our helpful service and clean rooms. We know how important it is for hotels to deliver a relaxing environment for traveling visitors. We're very appreciative of the chance to serve you, please make your way back here for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews