We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #46 of 339 Restaurants in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 23, 2016

This Outback is very pleasant - great food, perfectly steamed veggies, servers eager to please, speedy service. Easy to see why it is such a popular place - lines are long.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Muffarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 139 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Dining experience was very good. Server was very attentive. Food was delivered very prompt and hot. This restaurant is in walking distance from the Country Inn and Suites.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank nedrenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Ate here with the family. The waitress was really nice and thorough. We each order steak and they were okay, but not cooked to what we asked for. I ordered mine medium rare and got medium, and my son ordered medium, and received medium rare. All over good meal, but they need to pay more attention to details if they are cooking steak.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Royaltyinthemaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

We just love the lunches here! We haven't been here for dinner yet, but we have been several times for lunch. My favorite is definitely the all you can eat soup and salad served until 3 p.m. . You can mix it up and try different soups and the salads are always fresh! Crispy lettuce, fresh tomatoes and lots of other toppers. Their dressings are flavorful and there is a wide variety. We have never had a bad experience with service or food here. Although we do not typically used chain restaurants we do love this one! Oh! I would be remiss if I did not recommend the amazing cheesecake for dessert. Happy eating!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016

This restaurant is in the process of being renovated. The new interior is attractive but very dark, although the staff did tilt the blinds for us just a bit.
Lunch is inexpensive, and, the day we went, was quickly served. The service could not have been better.
I can honestly say that this is the crispest salad I have ever had. It was a joy to eat. The chicken tacos, although recommended by the server, were disappointing. Not bad, just not very flavorful. All the staff we met with had great attitudes and big smiles.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing