We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
77
29
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
29
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotomac millsyogurtsausagefront deskamtrak stationwould definitely stay here againbed was comfortablecomfortable placetwo nightsworking ordershopping and restaurantsmake your own waffleswaffle makervery nice stayeggsthe breakfast areawalmart
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 124 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Very pleased with this very economical hotel right of I 95. Very clean. Staff helpful and courteous. On the "campus" of Potomac Mills shopping area. Every manner of food type and range of pricing within a mile radius.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

We liked your indication about us being on the "campus" of the mall. We are literally on the entrance road that leads directly into all of the mall and restaurant establishments and on a nice spring or summer day, are only a few minute walk from all of the action. Thanks for seeing the value in the hotel and noting the cleanliness and courteousness of the staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Very clean and no bed bugs! Breakfast included was great, coffee could have been better and the scrambled eggs were from a powdered mix. Great location, close to highway exit and lots of restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FP7020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Value is important to us. We know who we are - we are not an over-priced ritzy chain, nor are we a low-end "bed and a room" motel. We know we fall right into the middle segment that is ideal for travelers of all types from leisure to family to business. As you noted, and we hope others see, if you are looking for a clean and friendly hotel experience with a number of amenities, but without the hefty price, we meet the bill.

As for the scrambled eggs, they are not from a powder mix, but perhaps there was an issue the day you visited with how they cooled. In any event, we appreciate your feedback on the eggs and coffee, and will revisit both of those as we charge forward. We hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

This is a clean hotel with nice staff members. Our double bed room was small but adequate for a night’s stay with everything in working order and a comfortable bed. The breakfast room is on the small side but looks as though it could accommodate about 12 people in one sitting, the breakfast offerings were sausage, eggs, pastries, waffle batter for waffles, yogurt and fruit. There’s a small fitness center on site, Shopping and restaurants (Potomac Mills Outlet Mall. Ikea, Costco, Walmart etc.,) are either a short walk or drive away - Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without an adjourning door to another guest room. We could hear the people clearly in the next room
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 478camenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Thank you for your stay and positive review! Cleanliness and friendliness are two anchor guiding principles for us as we work to provide the best possible experience for each of our guests and we are so glad that you noticed. Thank you for giving a detailed account of your stay - we are happy that you will stay with us again when in the area and we hope the added detail helps other guests consider the same!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Stayed there last Sunday as we were to board the Auto Train on Monday. Our room was very clean and while not very big, it had everything that we needed for one night. The staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly. Close to Potomac Mills mall and many nearby restaurants to choose from. Very quiet. Nice breakfast included.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank royal palm t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Thank you for reviewing us and citing our proximity to the Auto Train, mall, and restaurants. As you noticed we believe we provide tremendous value for an economy hotel, including a clean room, kind staff, and a hot breakfast. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area or using the Auto Train!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

Only stayed one nite but would definitely stay again! The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and staff was very friendly. They have a nice basic breakfast, but had a waffle maker my wife loved. Would recommend!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Thank you for your quick review on your short stay with us. Whether it is a multi-night / multi-week stay, or a quick night / weekend stop-over, we are ready to welcome guests for a clean and comfortable positive guest experience including an included hot breakfast! We hope to see you again soon for a stay - perhaps even for a few nights next time! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews