We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
49
50
13
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
50
13
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice bonuswaffleslow floorbooked roomsdecent hotelpotomac millsroom was cleanwould stay here againconvenient locationhot and cold breakfastamtrak auto trainstayed one nightindoor poolshopping and restaurantsfitness centercomplimentary breakfastcereal
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 133 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2016

As we pulled up to the front to check in, I have to admit we were skeptical this hotel has no curb appeal and it's in a strange location tucked in between a storage facility and a gas station but the minute we walked through the front door we were treated as VIPs. The front desk person was very attentive and efficient and had us checked in very quickly. Our room was spotless and everything was new. A nice amenity that is offered is free wi-fi which you would think shouldn't be a big deal but very few hotels offer it. Breakfast was part of our room deal and it was pretty standard but still a nice thing to not have to pay extra for. Overall, no frills but at the same time a very solid establishment and you can tell everything is taken care of and the customer service is top-notch. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lexigirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike p, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Lexigirl_12, We definitely look forward to serving your hospitality needs again very soon! We strive to make the guest experience as comfortable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016

The room was fine, the location was fine, the breakfast was fine. Nothing to rave about but also nothing to complain about. I'd stay again if I needed to be in the area. The price seemed high for a basic hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike p, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Greetings Jennifer L,

Hope all is well! We would love to accommodate your hospitality needs in the near future. Please ask for the manager at check in and I can offer you outstanding customer service and an arrival gift upon check in.

Warm Regards,

Mikep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

We booked a room here called the Executive Queen Suite. There was no photo online but there was one of the King suite which had a separate sitting area where you could watch tv while the other person went to bed. The only difference should have been 2 queen beds instead of a king. When we checked in we found a room with 2 queen beds and a small upholstered chair in the corner. This is not a suite. The hotel is clean. The staff is friendly. The breakfast is good and well stocked and has lots of choices. I would stay here again if the spring hill suites was full again but don't pay more for the queen suites, they are not suites. The web site needs to be fixed. It's misleading at best. Save your money and book a normal room.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Shawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike p, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Greetings Shawn R,

We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with our Executive Queen Suite. We have alerted the appropriate parties to ensure this was an isolated incidence. We hope to see you again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016

Quick getaway with family (locals), and we were in a great location of the mall, restaurants & other amenities. Staff were great, lobby small and quaint, but would definitely return for the size of the rooms & the money. Rooms clean and upgraded.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor - less noise!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike p, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Thank you for the review! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

The lobby is beautiful and the staff has been pleasant. The rooms though need some upgrades (looks like they are from the 80s and the AC is one of those giant noisy machines that I haven't seen in a higher end hotel in years)and better cleaning, I found a hair in the shower and there is a weird stain behind the toilet. The water in the shower doesn't get hot, just luke warm. They do have breakfast in the morning, but so far it has been the same thing two days in a row, typical hotel scrambled eggs and sausage patties, waffles, yogurt, and cereal. The place isn't horrible, I would stay again, but if I wasn't on business and I was paying this price for a room myself I would be more disappointed.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike p, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Greetings Jim K! We appreciate your feedback. We have alerted the appropriate parties to ensure that you next stay with us will be outstanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews