We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our annual romantic get away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Vineyard Lane

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bainbridge Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Vineyard Lane
Sherwood, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our annual romantic get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We drive up from Oregon every fall for our anniversary and always enjoy our stay at the Inn at Vineyard Lane. Cherie is a wonderful chef and hostess and her attention to detail is unparalleled. The room is always immaculate, comfortable, and inviting, and the little "sweet treats" and bottle of wine she leaves in the room for us is a welcome gift for our special occasion. I honestly can't say enough about how amazing it is to stay here year after year!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    4
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
5
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

We took a quick little break from the business and drove over to Bainbridge to do some Christmas shopping and check out some of their eateries. We booked two nights at the Inn at Vineyard Lane. It was dark when we arrived, though only about 4:15pm. We followed the instructions emailed to us with the directions on parking and getting into the room. We stayed in the Birch room which is an upper level condo. We had a tough time finding the correct building, as there is very minimal signage and what's there is overgrown by shrubs. We meandered through the complex, finally locating the correct building and proceeded to get inside. The porch light was out, so I had to dig for my phone which has a flashlight app. That saved us. Finally we were able to gain entrance and the room is very nicely furnished, is spacious and comfortable. There is a gas fireplace which heats the room quickly, and a nice little touch was the individual desserts that were left in the refer for us. The remote control for the tv was out; needed batteries. I mentioned it to our host at breakfast the next morning and she immediately brought me batteries. The service is minimal but if you need something, the response is very good. I would recommend it for its comfort and convenience. Breakfast was decent though it's not as good as most of the B&B's we've visited. I think that if we find ourselves wanting to stay at Bainbridge in the future, we'll return. Now that we know how to get in!

Room Tip: We like the Birch. It has an additional window that lets in more natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tsxsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

This inn is close to town and a nice surprise. The complex is a beautiful northwest modern style in earthy colors. There are townhouses and condos built around an outstanding perennial and conifer garden that includes a naturalized water feature. We were visiting Bainbridge to tour the gardens at the Bloedel Reserve and this place set the tone. Inside our room was a book of portraits and profiles of local residents which gave a sense of place to this special island. Comfortable and clean with a delicious breakfast - this inn is a good value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AidaOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

We sail to Bainbridge Island each year. This year we traveled with friends and decided to stay off the boat. Inn at Vineyard Lane has lovely accomodations. Room include a refrigerator and great bedding and decor. Ground are beautiful for walking and relaxing. A fabulous breakfast is included. We all enjoyed and look forward to our return visit.

Room Tip: Call and speak with Cherie directly. She'll be happy to answer questions and help you select yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ckmc93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We had a wonderful time touring the peninsula from this beautiful retreat. The room was very comfortable, spacious, and had everything we needed, and we enjoyed the breakfasts. The room was kept up-to-date and modern, the bed was amazing, and when the innkeeper heard we were celebrating our 20th anniversary she left us a bottle of local wine.

It's a pretty easy walk to town from the "Inn", though a little bit uphill on the return. We walked to the ferry and spent the day in Seattle, and down to town for shopping, with no problems.

As others mentioned, this set-up is a bit different from most; it's not really either a hotel or a traditional B&B; you rarely see the other guests. But it works very well if you are looking for peace and quiet. It's four rooms in condo association, with use of the clubhouse, right outside the rooms, for breakfast, fireplace, games, or reading. The condos had very pretty landscaping with flowers, little waterfalls, and a friendly duck.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeminiBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed here for two nights while visiting my sister who lives on Bainbridge. The beds at this inn are some of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. This inn is a bit unique as it was built for people in the condos to be able to rent when their families were visiting. However, they also rent them to people. Cherie (sp?) who is the innkeeper is incredibly hospitable and a great cook.

I have stayed in other places on Bainbridge and would recommend this above them. It is very quiet and peaceful.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank katyconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

A relaxing place, the Manager was very friendly and was super helpful. She even remembered that it was my boyfriends birthday and the whole place was very welcoming. The breakfast was amazing, the robes soft and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelanywhere1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainbridge Island
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Island Country Inn
#3 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ballard
Hotel Ballard
Hotel Ballard
#2 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Vineyard Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Vineyard Lane

Property: Inn at Vineyard Lane
Address: 978 Vineyard Lane, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110
Region: United States > Washington > Bainbridge Island
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bainbridge Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under New Management! Come get away from it all on beautiful Bainbridge Island. Within walking distance to the ferry, we have luxury linens, heavely beds, and a delicious, locally inspired breakfast awaiting you. Come and relax or visit our beautiful gardens, excellent restaurants, and gorgeous waterways. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing