We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great service and great location- fragrance free, clean room.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service and great location- fragrance free, clean room.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

The service staff at the Silver Cloud is excellent, always friendly and patient with any sorta questions. They provide a decent continental buffet breakfast. Its a nice breakfast room with elegant furniture. THe location is just 2 blocks from Bellevue Square, they even provide a shuttle but it is so close that it would take about 5mins to walk.

I gave 4 stars coz the mattress sinks in towards the middle very so slightly. I have a sensitive back and I need my mattress to be very firm. If you don't have a sensitive back as me, it would otherwise be a great sleep. The rooms are very nice. They even provide fragrance free soaps and shampoo which is a big thing for me.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MathewLovestheSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    138
    17
    4
    0
See reviews for
83
77
19
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

I just stayed here two nights for business and found the entire experience to be great. Staff at front desk were friendly and helpful, continental breakfast was very good and had plenty of selection, rooms were clean and modern, and having a fridge and microwave was really nice. The only downside was that there is no restaurant on-site but there are several small places to grab a bite to eat about one block away.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor next to the fitness center can be a little noisy if someone is working...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaCouv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
204 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

We stayed here for nine nights during Christmas while visiting grandkids. My wife raves about it. Fine room, great breakfast, good Internet, and great business center. They even faxed something for free. Free shuttle to nearby shopping.

Room Tip: Try for away from the front & 12th St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bird-Fanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

Excellent rooms, large and airy. The breakfast spread is simply great. Ideally located too, quite and leafy neighborhood. Loved the Aveda products. This is one place you have to stay at, will be back for more :)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NKR2N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

Great stay with no complaints. Pleasant neighborhood, easy to get to. Small grassy park across the street. Fast,free wi-fi which is getting hard to find. We had breakfast where my relatives were staying, the Regency Club at the Hyatt, but on our 2nd morning we ate at the Silver Cloud because it was so much better!

Our amazing find was the place called Panini's Bistro and Wine Bar right on the corner of the same block. Wonderful happy hour menu till 6. Small plates that were not so small for $3-$6. Clams and shrimp and sliders and sweet potato fries, and more. Everything was delicious and had a gourmet flair. It seems to be associated with the retirement community out back, and I' m thinking I will move there so I can go to this place every day.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Opossums5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

My two daughters, my 2-month old granddaughter and I stayed at this location of the Silver Cloud Inn for one night - Saturday, November 12th. Our room was large, very comfortable and well appointed. The wall-mounted 42 inch plasma television was a 'big' plus, as was the fast wireless internet connection and Aveda bath products. The hot buffet breakfast, which happily included scrambled eggs and sausages (not just the ever-present, flavorless cardboard make-your-own waffles, which are sometimes the only 'hot' thing on the breakfast at some hotels) was located in a room that was actually large enough for the number of people eating there (the hotel was full) and was spread out over 3 counters for better access. Check-in and check-out was friendly and efficient, and the desk staff helpful about area restaurants and information about the hotel. The hotel has free parking and is located within walking distance of the huge 'Bellevue Collection' mall (what a silly name!), as well as a half dozen restaurants (including a great pizza place - Zeeks - with a marvelous beer list and delicious artisan-style pizza). We want to return in the summer to take advantage of the lovely outdoor pool area!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the rather busy and noisy N.E. 12th Street - we did, but weren't accom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty08Vancouver_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed there for two nights and was surprised at the amount of amenities provided.We were given the room came with a King sized bed, desk, flat screen 42" TV, free wifi, Aveda products, balcony (we were on 4th floor), alarm clock, coffee machine, small fridge, microwave, one sink/vanity top in the room and standup shower and sink/vanity top in the bathroom. There are many channel available... I think around 50. There was free breakfast consisting of juice, cereal, fruits, waffle machine, bagels, toast, muffins, pastries, sausages, scrambled eggs, coffee, tea, hot choc. There was also a small outdoor pool and small gym. Parking is free. The room is clean, so is the walkway and hallway. You are on a smaller street so no traffic at night to disturb you. The AC in the room is kind of loud, but it puts you to sleep. The only thing I didn't like was the "eeeee....." sound that the fridge was making.

The hotel is four blocks walk to Bellevue Mall.

There is an express public bus 550 to Seattle downtown (operated by Metro Sound) near our hotel. To get to the bus-stop from the hotel, walk on NE12th St towards 110th Ave NE. That is the location of the library and also where the bus makes it's first stop. When you come back from Seattle, you stop at NE 12th St and 108th Ave (it's the last stop). One ride is USD 2.50 and takes 30mins. The buses take cash (notes and coins) but do not give change. Easy peasy to get to Seattle. The schedule is available on Metro Sound's website.

Room Tip: The ground floor near the elevator gets alot of foot traffic as it's along the hallway to the br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iamsuperrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#2 of 26 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,908 reviews
1.0 km away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#7 of 26 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Westin Bellevue
Westin Bellevue
#8 of 26 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.5 km away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
6.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue

Property: Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Address: 10621 NE 12th St, Bellevue, WA 98004-4327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bellevue
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#3 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#3 Family Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from a quiet neighborhood park, The Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue - Downtown hotel is perfect for guests who enjoy jogging or walking in this picturesque setting. Within walking distance of the heart of Bellevue's business district, our Bellevue hotel is just 3 blocks from the renowned upscale Bellevue Square and Lincoln Square Shopping Centers with fine shops and restaurants and 6 blocks from Meydenbauer Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Silver Cloud Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing