We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,328)
Filter reviews
1,328 results
Traveller rating
512
433
236
91
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
433
236
91
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive floor front desk bit dated rooms are large outdoor pool business trip seattle area free shuttle close to downtown nice stay fitness center up to date shuttle service easy access parking lobby honors
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,328 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in July. The rooms are old and worn down not being maintained very well. We only used the restaurant for breakfast. The quality of the food needs a quality upgrade - this is an expensive hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank SteenA2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkMathewsGM, General Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback with us. We were sorry to learn that your three-night stay did not exceed your expectations nor live up to the high standard you have become accustomed to from the Hilton brand. We regret that you were not entirely satisfied with your guest room accommodations and in-room amenities. Our utmost priority is ensuring that each and every guest is thoroughly satisfied in all aspects of their visit and we apologize for not succeeding during your stay. The upkeep of our accommodations and the impact on our guests’ overall comfort is something we take very seriously and we will share your input with our management team to review internally and follow up on any outstanding issues. We hope that the next time you are in the Bellevue area we will have an opportunity to provide you with a better guest experience and restore your confidence in our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Very open spaced hotel with lots of open areas.
I had a mini suite on a higher floor, lots of space to spread out.
Atrium bar menu wasn’t too appealing, restaurant was a little better but in this case I preferred to eat out.
I did discover the “Bluemoon” with orange slice here.

Good hotel, accessible for the area.

Room Tip: High flo Ora, have coffee machines /breakfast areas.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank ALotOfAirmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkMathewsGM, General Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience of staying with us. We were delighted that you had a pleasant stay and appreciated the comfort of our spacious accommodations and convenient Bellevue location. We will share your feedback concerning our on-site dining establishments with our culinary team for review, as we are always seeking ways in which we can improve our overall guest experience. Should your travels find you returning to the Bellevue/Seattle area in the future, we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

After a very long day, I arrived at this Hilton. I was out of sorts and Ms Megan was gracious and kind and listened. Lovely person.

This hotel has the most comfy beds and pillows and it is quiet and Its affordable over the Hilton on 6th street. I recommend, try it once - you will be back.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkMathewsGM, General Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Thank you Alicia for taking the time to share your lovely review regarding your recent stay with us at the Hilton Bellevue Hotel. We know that traveling can be quite stressful and frustrating, so it was wonderful to learn that after a long day, you felt right at home in our care. It was even more elating to know that this instant relaxation was not only due to the comfort afforded to you by our spacious and well-appointed guest rooms, but the warm welcoming hospitality of our staff. Your gracious praise of “Ms Megan” was greatly appreciated and we will be sure to share your compliments with her, recognize her exemplary service that ensured your stay with us was nothing short of five-star worthy. On behalf of your new Hilton Bellevue family, we thank you for your recommendation of us to other travelers of the Seattle area and hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

I hated to give this hotel a 3, but here are the pros and cons- the room was so spacious compared to newer hotels. We had a king bed, sofa sitting area, large shower, sink and toilet room, nice dressing area with coffee station, large desk and chair with mini fridge. Very comfortable bed. But, the bathroom needed some heavy duty work. Awful looking mold between the shower tiles. The door was so swollen we couldn’t shut it completely. Carpet was definitely due for an upgrade. We didn’t eat in the restaurant, but the lobby was nice and spacious and the personnel who checked us in very professional and friendly. This hotel has so much potential due to its fantastic location that Hilton Corporate is doing it a great disservice in not upgrading it.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkMathewsGM, General Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you Sandra for taking the time to share some feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel. We were delighted that you found our guest room accommodations and public spaces to be both spacious and well-appointed, providing a great complement to our staff’s high standard of welcoming hospitality and courteous service. It was quite unfortunate to learn, however, that some of your in-room amenities did not exceed your expectations, and we sincerely apologize for the lapse in optimal upkeep that you encountered. We appreciate you bringing this oversight to our attention and will be sharing your comments with our management team to follow up and ensure that our Director of Housekeeping is aware of these conditions. What you have described is not typical of the quality of accommodations we take pride in providing to all of our guests. Thus, we hope that the next time your travels return you to the Bellevue area, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and change your lasting impression of our hotel and restore your faith in the Hilton brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

I don’t even know where to begin.
This place is just gross and should not have the Hilton brand name on it. It’s unfortunate because their prearrival process was awesome. They texted us to make sure we had everything we needed.
Arrival: one person working the desk to check people in. The 2 people in front of us were complaining about issues with their rooms. (Should have been an omen). We get to our first room - and (pardon my frankness here) but it was very clear the shower had not been cleaned. There was pubic hair all over the shower floor (see photo) so we lugged our luggage cart downstairs got another room. Got to the room and the ceiling was completely gone in it. (See photo) Third time wasn’t a charm but was about as good as it got.

The room: The carpet was coming apart at the threshold (see photo) every time you walked over it you were stepping on sharp nails. The shower leaked BAD. Took every towel in the room when you showered to sop it up. We asked for more bath mats and they brought us hand towels. Sheets were stained (see photo)
When the AC would kick on stuff would fall from the small holes in the ceiling tiles (see photo).
If you get a room on the parking lot side be prepared for car alarms to go off all night long. Every night.

Our added bonus: lots of soccer kids were staying in the hotel. Playing on the elevators all day/night so an elevator ride from 9th floor was an ordeal every time. And they decided to wet toilet paper and chunk it on the cars in the parking lot (see photos). Our car was covered in wet toilet paper :(. We notified the hotel and they didn’t really seem to care.
Just can’t believe Hilton would allow their brand name on this dump. I will be emailing corporate.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Chris_and_Krissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkMathewsGM, General Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

We appreciate the time you have taken to share this review, and sincerely apologize for the overall quality of your recent experience. What you have described, in terms of both our standard of service and accommodations, is not a typical experience at our hotel. Our guests normally enjoy our spacious accommodations, relaxed Bellevue atmosphere, well-kept facilities, and the professional, courteous service of our entire team. Reading about the quality you encountered during your visit was disheartening and completely unacceptable for the high standard of the Hilton brand. We empathize with your frustrations and please know that your feedback has been shared with our management team to ensure that all of the appropriate follow up actions and procedures are taken to alleviate similar issues and lapses in quality for the future. We know that this does not change your experience, nor your overall lasting impression of us. We please ask at your earliest convenience that you reach out to us directly as we would welcome the change to discuss your experience in detail personally with you. Thank you Chris and Krissy for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to change your impression of our hotel and restore your confidence in the Hilton brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews