We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, super comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 18 August 2012

This hotel was worth the money we paid for it! The bed was amazingly comfortable, room was clean. Staff very friendly. We really enjoyed the mall being connected to the hotel. The connection is far enough out of the way that it doesn't impede on the nice decor of the hotel. Food service was AMAZING! We had the Margherita pizza and tortilla soup. The presentation of the trays were beautiful! I also later on a whim ordered the individual nachos, which I included a picture of because they were so massive and delicious. Having to spend a significant time in this room I was thoroughly impressed and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheIrishSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear TheIrishSmile:

Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Bellevue. Your comments are greatly appreciated. Thank you for sharing the picture of the steak nachos! They look delicious. Our employees will be recognized for the great customer service they provided while you were with us. Hyatt takes great pride with ensuring our guests feel welcomed. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back with us!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,063 - 2,069 of 2,511 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

We enjoyed a two night stay here and found it conveniently located adjacent to the Bellevue Collection Mall which has all the shopping and dining needs you'll need without being in downtown Seattle. The buffet breakfast at "Eques" was really good with a great variety, including custom made omelettes ordered and then brought to your table. Excellent and friendly service. Room-service breakfast was surprisingly generous. My fruit plate would have fed two people easily and comprised of a variety of fresh fruit.
Our room (and that tower) we understood to be recently renovated and it was very comfortable; it is in the style of the current Hyatt Regency Hotels offering being a typical size room and bathroom. If you'd like complimentary bathrobes, a quick phone call has a delivery within a few minutes. One note: the renovated and upgraded bathroom has a curved shower rod which is apparently higher than usual as the inner shower curtain is only about an inch lower than the edge of the tub. I expect there is, and/or will be, lots of water ending up on the bathroom floor.
The front desk staff were also very friendly and helpful; both check-in and check-out were done quickly and easily.
We would highly recommend this Hyatt and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkabout55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

A typical non-resort Hyatt that's designed for business and conference travel. The room has decent size, is practical and comfortable but nothing luxury. There were stains on the carpet in the room I stayed but it was clean overall and has no funny smell. The lobby is spacious and all the public areas are clean and well maintained. Staff are all very kind and helpful, which is the main reason that I give it 5 stars.

It's in downtown Bellevue, which is very nice, quite, and clean, with a lot of great dinning options in walking distiance from hotel. I would strongly recommend Din Tai Fung and Facing East, if you are into authentic asian food. Both are literally just cross street from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the high floor in the olympic tower, which is much newer than the other tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmguan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear bmguan:

Thank you for taking a moment to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Bellevue. Your comments with regards to your room and our employees are greatly appreciated. Our associates will be recognized for the tremendous customer service offered to make your stay memorable. Due to our hotel's prominence in downtown, our guests will give enthusiastic comments about our great location.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

- The room was modern and very clean.
- There is toothpaste in the rooms, which is great because I minimize the liquids I travel with.
- The staff was helpful when I needed some documents printed and photocopied.
- Lots of options for food within walking distance, most of which seem used to handling large parties and splitting up bills.
- There is a mall across the street in case you forget anything.

I wouldn't stay here on a "romantic" trip (a bit short on charm), but it's exactly what I want when traveling for business -- very clean, very convenient, nicely appointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apf_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Convenient location in Bellevue, helpful staff. Two minor issues (thin towels and no bathrobe) which were surprising for a hotel of this class.

In short, there was nothing wrong with the hotel except that it's not the luxury I'd expect from a Hyatt Regency. That would give it four stars, but what loses the extra star for me is charging for internet. Charging $10/day for internet is ridiculous - are they going to charge for water and electricity next? (Especially since the cost of running internet service is probably less than the cost of electricity...)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeremyInFairfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel on a recent business trip and was quite happy with the hotel. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed. TV was flat screen and had many channels to choose from along with in room movie rental. Room service was quite good also and reasonably priced for Bellevue.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjacke23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The positives: I found a few of the valets and bellhops to be the most helpful staff there. The South side of the hotel top floor has an excellent view of Mt. Rainier and the Lake. If you are looking for location the Hyatt Regency is excellent to walk the downtown area and leave your car parked but the some of the hotel staff needs to be retrained or let go.
The negatives: At check-in keys were supposed to be left for family members arriving on different days. No keys were left and the staff was less than helpful in solving the problem. We had one of the largest suites available and both adjoining rooms as well as the use of several meeting rooms and the grand ballroom. Once that problem was resolved the front desk staff (3 clerks and the acting manager on duty) failed to check us in properly with information on the hotel services, where to park, amenities, etc. The kitchen floor in the suite was sticky. When we asked the house keeping to make sure the floor was cleaned it was merely wet mopped and therefore still sticky. Light bulbs were burnt out in several locations that we had to request twice to be replaced as we were using the suite to entertain guests. The air conditioning unit in the entertaining section of the suite was not functioning well enough and it became unbearably hot when entertaining the guests. One of the TV's were not operating correctly. During the process of trying to get this resolved we were communicating by phone to the maintenance staff. I guess they thought we put the phone down because the maintenance person and a female in the background started a conversation about how they felt it was ridiculous to care about a TV when we should be out doing stuff. Perhaps the staff should not express opinions in earshot of the guest. They did not know the nature of our business and therefore should be careful of passing judgement of what is necessary. The money spent by our affiliates at this hotel for our extended time, number of rooms generated, additional conference rooms, etc. was considerable. Other than proximity and the number of amenities available the overall stay is not worth the money at this 4 star hotel. If we were not traveling on business I would not choose this hotel because of the rudeness of some and lack of doing their job for the others. I can find better service at most 3 star hotels. Very unimpressive.

Room Tip: South side better view but can get hot due to sun if the A/C is not working. No balconies unless yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lolo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

I am deeply saddened to read about your recent experience at our property. I apologize for the level of service you experienced. This is not what our guests should come to expect while staying with us. Please know that I have forwarded your comments regarding the check in process as well as the housekeeping issues to our management team. We strive to create the best possible experience for our guests and in this instance we failed. Your feedback is very important as it will allow us to make the appropriate adjustments to ensure our guests are receiving the best service possible. If you would like to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.3 km away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#6 of 29 in Bellevue
1,038 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
5.4 km away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
W Bellevue
W Bellevue
#19 of 29 in Bellevue
55 reviews
0.8 km away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
385 reviews
1.1 km away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#10 of 29 in Bellevue
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Bellevue

Address: 900 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-4206
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bellevue
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bellevue
#1 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range: $229 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 732
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our spacious guest rooms, 732 in all, plus over 70,000 square feet of meeting space, and our Four Diamond Hotel Status makes us the premiere Pacific Northwest destination. As an iconic part of the Bellevue Skyline, Hyatt Regency Bellevue is known for its comfortable luxury and central locale within the Pacific Northwest's premier shopping and dining destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing