We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Asia fusion food”
Review of Monsoon

Monsoon
Ranked #16 of 543 Restaurants in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Asia fusion food”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Unique food, the vege roll is great, I like the clams Pot. The pork belly is delicious. Happy hour is all day and the price is very reasonable. Hard to find parking on Main Street but there are plenty of parking at the garage, the back of the building. Great wine list and it has a small oyster bar and very fresh.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tuitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    53
    8
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Modern Pacific Rim”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The food is great, innovative and changes often; but it's hard to call it Vietnamese.
Monsoon has so many dishes and tastes that it seems more accurate to call it Pacific Rim cuisine with a modern twist.
Whatever you call it, it's great!
There's always something new and seasonal.
Great wine list that pairs well with their food.
Very nice bar, unique drinks, fun happy hour and definitley a place you could end up having a casual dinner.
Located on Main Street with other great restaurants.
It's a place that you'll try and be surprised how much you like it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank steven s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Level Contributor
186 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Alright food”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We went there during Seattle restaurant week where you get 3 course meals for a discount. I had the vermicelli prawn dish which was good and came some delicious deep fried rolls. My wife ordered the chicken dish which was pretty greasy.

The appetizer was a salad which wasnt bad. For desert the only thing appealing on the menu was the banana one. The chocolate gnache was the worst I have ever tasted.

Liked the service. All in all not too bad for the price we paid.

The ambience is good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel_ferocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
108 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Pretty good.”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I don't remember anything about the experience except that the food was unique.

Helpful?
Thank sixthgearmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
all over the world
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent happy hours”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Great selection of cocktails. I really enjoyed their sparkling nightshade.
Appetizers in good portion size. Must have: drunken chicken wings, coconut milk steamed mussels with lemongrass.
It's located 1 block from several cafe: T Latte, Belle Pastry, Gilbert's on Main and Starbucks.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monsoon also viewed

 

Been to Monsoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing