We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
262
281
260
143
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
281
260
143
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole foods spiral staircase chick fil room was clean the free continental breakfast free parking close to downtown bit dated shuttle service convenient location nice stay oatmeal seattle freeway
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff. Room and beds were decent. Windows are single pane, so a lot of traffic noise even in the courtyard facing rooms. Breakfast is all carbs and sugar. Eggs would be great. Could use some updating.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank CalPeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyF3309, Front Office Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! Our hotel staff is known to be exceptionally friendly and accommodating who strive to create the best customer experience for each guest. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your recommendation. Thank you for choosing Hotel 116 and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean, pillows abundant, but with a mediocre restaurant,and below-par continental breakfast (nothing hot), I recommend that you plan to go out to eat. It's an adequate place for a business stay, but completely stopping the hot breakfast items was a mistake. I'd go to a less expensive place with similar expectations, or try for a nicer place for a few more dollars.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyF3309, Front Office Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us at the Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue. We know that you have many options when deciding where to stay, and we appreciate you choosing Coast Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading a lot of the negativity on this site, I was worried on what to expect from this hotel before checking in, but I have to say that it met the expectations of a 3 star hotel.

During my stay August 31st - September 3rd, the room was well maintained by housekeeping, hotel desk was very hospitable, great breakfast every morning that was well presented.

Traffic - This hotel is located by the 405 freeway so I expected to hear all of the cars, but I have to say that my room was quiet (620). Nothing to complain there.

Note - If you look out the window, a giant overpass is being constructed so this may cause a lot of noise once its complete, but looks like years from now. The overpass is may 200 feet from the room.

Beds - The beds did feel a little off because they moved a lot when you moved back and forth. Pillows were fluffy and sheets were clean.

Hotel was easily reachable via 550 bus from Seattle to the Bellevue Transit center then the Red B line(very first stop after you get on.)

The Tacoma airport can also be access from the Bellevue Transit center via the 560 bus, so you can technically go straight to the hotel from the airport if you take the 560.

Lightrail from SeaTac to downtown seattle then 550 also.

Lots of alternative options to reach this destination. Uber or Lyft can get pricy.

In all this Hotel is close to downtown Bellevue, Whole Foods across the street, Chick - Fil - A next door and an AM/PM also.

We didn't see any remodeling going during the stay but it looks like they are working to make it nice for future quest. I attend PAX West and this hotel will be on my radar for years to come, if the price is affordable because they can become pricy sometimes for that weekend.

Grade: A - I recommend it, budget hotel with free breakfast every morning and helpful staff.

Also they will store your luggage if you arrive pretty early.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gevpe0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyF3309, Front Office Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

At Coast, we strive to deliver a refreshing stay each and every visit, and are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We truly appreciate knowing about your experience so we can share with our team to celebrate our successes, as well as continually improve so we can make each stay a little better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only stayed one night for business. Older hotel but upgrades helping to make nicer. Nice staff at front and nice workout facility. Hot breakfast advertised at booking no longer part of the package - that was a bit disappointing but overall was a nice stay

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank suecraw4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyF3309, Front Office Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us at the Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue. We know that you have many options when deciding where to stay, and we appreciate you choosing Coast Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff very nice.Rooms are updated. Beds comfortable. Beds small and wiggle every time you move. Room needs better lighting. Compliment Breakfast needs a lot of work. Breads and cereals is all there is.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank 205leslieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyF3309, Front Office Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us at the Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue. We know that you have many options when deciding where to stay, and we appreciate you choosing Coast Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews