We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
107
110
50
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
110
50
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dead end yogurt hard boiled eggs dvd player front desk hot tub free laundry room the breakfast area big bathroom covered parking separate bedroom full size refrigerator continental breakfast quiet location our room was spacious quick access small kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 305 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2018

This hotel offers everything a traveler could possibly want..... a fully equipped kitchen, wonderful linens and comfortable beds, an above-average breakfast buffet, a gym, business center, and numerous other amenities too many to mention !!! The entire 3 days we spent here were above all expections !!!!

Room Tip: We had 2 couples in separate areas and both areas were excellent !
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rspnoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Dear RSPNOLES,
Thank you for the wonderful full five bubble review and great commentary. You have said it all! A true Savvy Traveler.
Regards,
Nigel Williams, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

Did my research and read reviews on multiple sites so when I found a killer deal I was excited. Upon arrival found that the hotel is difficult to find, but it is nice and tucked away. Easy access to freeways and quiet.

The room was spacious; however it is in need of maintenance and upkeep. Wallpaper was peeling in several areas, what looks like some mold along the caulking behind the sink, and on the second night of our stay we discovered the tv had sound but no picture. Front desk did offer to move us to a different room but it would have been more of a hassle.

The website boasts of a healthy breakfast. It is sugar/carb-loaded and very few “healthy” or gluten free choices. Breakfast area has a weird set-up to it.

Overall disappointed for how highly it was rated on several travel sites.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank AlaskaJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Dear AlaskaJJ,

Thank you for the review and rating, the reviews found online are the opinions of many savvy travelers just like yourself. The hotel is in need of modernization and upgrades, we are working on this through out the year.

The breakfast menu selection is limited because the hotel was built with kitchens in each room and no restaurant facilities. The area for the "grab n go" or "healthy start" includes assorted cereals, assorted yogurts, soy, almond, 2% and regular milk choices. There are also a variety of juices, fresh breads, bagels, pastry choices. The issue with the Television was easily corrected when the unit was reprogrammed.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

Have stayed in this hotel on my recent trip.
This is a simple down to earth little hotel. Don’t expect to compare with the big hotel chains, cause they are not.
Still the staff were simple, and helpful.
For someone who is used to major hotel chains, this is a pleasant experience
The only catch here is, if you don’t have a car, like me in this case, traveling will be difficult, cause it located in a dead end street

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank psthekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Dear psthekid,
Thank you for the four bubble rating, we appreciate the feedback of our guests and use this as a tool to make improvements to our services. For those that do not have a car, the hotel does have shuttle with limited services. The front Desk staff will advise of the shuttle availability.
We hope to earn that fifth bubble during your next trip.
Regards
Nigel Williams, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018

I was guest at the Lakspur Landing in January 2018. The webpge and pictures looks nice, thanks to Photoshop. The price and quality ratio was okay. But the hotel is still old and the rooms are "traditional". I would say below US standard when i compare this with hotels in the same category. The rooms clean but the furniture is old and it looks very used. The location is okay. Near the Interstate (2 miles). Some restaurants and supermarkets nearby (1,5 miles). But finally i suggest to spend maybe 10-20USD more and get a better Hotel. For trips to Seattle it is too far. There are better choices near downtown. Of course a little more expensive but it is good investment.

Room Tip: Far from the elevators because they are old and noisy
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank stephankern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Dear Stephen,
Thank you for the review and rating, I appreciate the time taken to provide the feedback.
This hotel is an older property and is showing signs of its age. As you state the "rooms are clean". They are also comfortable and while the furniture is showing signs of its age, it is still in very good condition. Thank you again for the review and for the rating.

Regards,
Nigel Williams, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017

The area was quiet for a restful sleep. They allowed our dog to stay with us. Very important. The bed was comfortable. The staff was polite. The breakfast was simple, and nice. We traveled from AZ through New Mexico, Wyoming, Montana, Idaho to Washington. One of the nicest on our trip. Best coffee. We would definitely stay here again. 9 stars out of 10.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dar_mueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Dear dar_mueller,

What a wonderful review and rating. Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback for others looking to stay in the area. I apologize for the tardy response, a slight technical issue now resolved.

Thank you again and we are looking forward to your return, should you include us in your future travel plans.

Regards,
Nigel Williams, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews