We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
108
110
50
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
110
50
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dead end yogurt hard boiled eggs dvd player front desk hot tub free laundry room the breakfast area big bathroom covered parking separate bedroom full size refrigerator continental breakfast quiet location our room was spacious quick access small kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 306 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2018

Its a cozy hotel - and for Seattle, reasonably priced. The rooms and bathrooms are reasonably big and clean. The kitchen has all utensils - though the utensils are rather old.
There's free breakfast included - but its only cereals and bread/butter etc - nothing great.
A Safeway store is within walking distance and one can buy groceries from there.
Also next to the Safeway is an Indian restaurant - the food there is good in general and heavenly if you have been away from home for an extended period.
There's a self-service launderomat. Also, a gym.
The hotel has free shuttle service on weekdays upto 5 mile distance which should cover all offices nearby (namely TMobile and Infosys)
The service desk has some scope for improvement though - they are either confused or borderline rude.

Room Tip: there are 2 kinds of rooms - all are pretty much alike.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KothaiGhuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Dear KothaiGhuri,

Thank you for the three bubble review and complimentary commentary. The breakfast menu is limited because the hotel is not full service. Each room is equipped with a kitchenette.
Regards,
Nigel Williams, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

Room was nicely sized, and very clean. Location was good - close to everything, yet quiet and seemingly secluded. Breakfast had many different breads, bagels and muffins to choose from. Many options for doctoring up coffee, tea, cocoa, etc. Nice to have the parking garage as an option in the Seattle weather.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rudypyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Dear Rudypyle,
Another Savvy Traveler review, thank you for the four bubble review and great commentary. You have said it all! A true Savvy Traveler.
Regards,
Nigel Williams, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

This hotel offers everything a traveler could possibly want..... a fully equipped kitchen, wonderful linens and comfortable beds, an above-average breakfast buffet, a gym, business center, and numerous other amenities too many to mention !!! The entire 3 days we spent here were above all expections !!!!

Room Tip: We had 2 couples in separate areas and both areas were excellent !
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rspnoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Dear RSPNOLES,
Thank you for the wonderful full five bubble review and great commentary. You have said it all! A true Savvy Traveler.
Regards,
Nigel Williams, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

Did my research and read reviews on multiple sites so when I found a killer deal I was excited. Upon arrival found that the hotel is difficult to find, but it is nice and tucked away. Easy access to freeways and quiet.

The room was spacious; however it is in need of maintenance and upkeep. Wallpaper was peeling in several areas, what looks like some mold along the caulking behind the sink, and on the second night of our stay we discovered the tv had sound but no picture. Front desk did offer to move us to a different room but it would have been more of a hassle.

The website boasts of a healthy breakfast. It is sugar/carb-loaded and very few “healthy” or gluten free choices. Breakfast area has a weird set-up to it.

Overall disappointed for how highly it was rated on several travel sites.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank AlaskaJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Dear AlaskaJJ,

Thank you for the review and rating, the reviews found online are the opinions of many savvy travelers just like yourself. The hotel is in need of modernization and upgrades, we are working on this through out the year.

The breakfast menu selection is limited because the hotel was built with kitchens in each room and no restaurant facilities. The area for the "grab n go" or "healthy start" includes assorted cereals, assorted yogurts, soy, almond, 2% and regular milk choices. There are also a variety of juices, fresh breads, bagels, pastry choices. The issue with the Television was easily corrected when the unit was reprogrammed.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

Have stayed in this hotel on my recent trip.
This is a simple down to earth little hotel. Don’t expect to compare with the big hotel chains, cause they are not.
Still the staff were simple, and helpful.
For someone who is used to major hotel chains, this is a pleasant experience
The only catch here is, if you don’t have a car, like me in this case, traveling will be difficult, cause it located in a dead end street

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank psthekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Dear psthekid,
Thank you for the four bubble rating, we appreciate the feedback of our guests and use this as a tool to make improvements to our services. For those that do not have a car, the hotel does have shuttle with limited services. The front Desk staff will advise of the shuttle availability.
We hope to earn that fifth bubble during your next trip.
Regards
Nigel Williams, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews