We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,126)
Filter reviews
1,126 results
Traveller rating
546
393
119
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
393
119
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavenly bed corner suite shopping package cheesecake factory lincoln square self parking directly across the street shopping mall restaurants and bars within walking distance an upgrade wonderful hotel business trip downtown seattle great room convenient location fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 1,126 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2015

This is in one of the best locations for enjoying downtown Bellevue, close to restaurants and shopping.

I dropped off my spouse and luggage at the front while I parked the car (bonus - free parking on weekends). Unfortunately, the porter who put the luggage on the cart and followed my spouse to the check in desk hovered for a tip although the tip should have been provided at the room. Once he got the tip that was intended for room delivery, the luggage cart was handed off to another porter who also got tipped. I thought this was in poor taste by the front porter staff.

The room air conditioning seemed to barely work, I actually woke up during the night sweating. For the price, this sort of thing shouldn't happen.

If I were to return to downtown Bellevue, I would not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: There is construction on the south side, if on a lower floor, may be noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2015

We’d like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your good words for our convenient location in downtown Bellevue; however, your hotel experience is of quite concern to us. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and will be sure to pass your comments regarding the valet and luggage attendant to our team.

We are sorry that this affected the enjoyment of your stay with us and hope you will reconsider visiting our hotel sometime in the future. Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2015

Stayed here on a business trip in July 2015. Arrived earlier in the day, due to an early flight and I had to insist in order to check in earlier despite having done a 30+ hour journey from Asia. This first impression was disappointing.

The hotel however was nice. Good rooms with a nice clear view over the city (I was in a standard room). Great location: just opposite the Bellevue Mall and close to all the main Bellevue restaurants.

Two major disappointments: the breakfast was expensive and the buffet was very limited. For a hotel of this size, I saw a lot of guests being surprised by this. However, the food was good and the staff were nice. Second disappointment: the car park charge: $25 dollars a day to park your car in completely excessive for Bellevue.

Overall a good hotel for a business trip.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank timk02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2015

We’re so sorry your first impression of us was unfavorable and we were unable to get you situated in a room quickly after your long travels but are pleased you enjoyed the view of the city from your guest room as well as our great location in downtown Bellevue.

Thank you for your positive compliments for our servers and delectable food quality in Cypress Lounge & Wine Bar. We apologize if the value did not accommodate your resources.

To address your comments regarding parking, our facility is managed by a reputable outside vendor and because we do not own our garage we too pay for their services. Please know that we continuously audit our rates to make sure we are competitively priced with comparable hotels in the area and are pleased to offer complimentary parking on the weekends for our guests

Thank you for staying with us and we hope your business travels will bring you back our way again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2015

This hotel is a standard international hotel: everything is OK but it lacks of "personality".
Rooms are big enough and the staff is very responsive to all your needs.
Everything is clean but... the pool need a deep cleaning session more frequently.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us at The Westin Bellevue. We are pleased to receive your comments for our spacious, clean rooms and attentive staff; however, we’re sorry the character of our hotel was not to your personal taste. We will ensure our pool maintenance staff is aware of your concerns.

Thank you for your feedback. Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Very nice hotel in downtown Bellevue. Pricey, but service was there to match. From the porters and concierge to the valet staff, everything was to our liking. Especially the personal service provided by the valets - they were second to none. Hotel room faced a condo under construction as well as a view of the water, which I liked. Negatives? The iron in our room had something melted onto it and I ruined a shirt and the main phone didn't work. Otherwise, all good. The proximity to the shopping centre, restaurants, etc made this hotel a good vacation choice, even for the price.

Room Tip: Go for the upper floors so you aren't blocked out.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2015

How nice to know your stay at our hotel was just to your liking. Thank you for all your kind word for our front line associates. We are pleased you appreciated the value of the personalized service we strive to provide for our guests. In particular our valet staff will be pleased to hear your praise for them. Please accept our apologies for the mishap with the iron and phone in your guest room. We’ll ensure our operations team is made aware.

Glad you had a good vacation and hope you will take another vacation to come back to The Westin Bellevue again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

Poorly built, showers are weak, lots of little things don't work. And the restaurant Palomino is truly bad: worst Tiramisu ever tasted. Location is good though, if you want shopping and restaurants in close proximity . Staff is very nice, and the rooms have nice views and features.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank ClaudeC603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

We’d like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We’re very appreciative of your positive remarks for our pleasant staff; guest rooms and location however are concerned with your remarks about the other things that did not work. We would like the opportunity to discuss this with you so we can better understand your experience. If you could please email us your reservation information this will allow us to better address the situation you experienced during your stay.

Please email Cindi Breen, Director of Sales and Marketing, at cindi.breen@westin.com or reach out to her at 425-638-1010. She looks forward to speaking with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews