We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
139
138
50
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
138
50
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express cinnamon rolls yogurt front desk staff were very friendly pancake machine first floor complimentary breakfast next morning biscuits and gravy common areas bellis fair mall rooms are clean fridge and microwave parking lot bed was comfortable booked this hotel nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 361 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We stayed for two nights. The hotel is very average in quality but high in price. It was clean but was not that nice. There weren't many options in this area. They have a small indoor pool and hot tub. There was no where near by to eat except for fast food places.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tess30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBellingham, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Dear Tess30,

We apologize that your stay was not what you were expecting. We appreciate the feedback and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Three things stand out with regards to Holiday Inn Express Bellingham.

1 - Nicely appointed and modern. The room, the common areas, the grounds are clean, neat, and modern.

2 - Well located. From Costco, Fred Meyer, Barns and Noble, full-blown shopping mall, and budget shopping, it's all close and easy to get to.

3. Reasonably priced. For what you get, including a pretty good breakfast buffet, we thought this place was not expensive.

Bonus: As a bonus we were able to bring the dog.

Bottom line; all is good here, and next time in the area I'm sure this is where we'll stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bbihler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBellingham, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear bbihler,

Thank you for the wonderful words on your stay with us. We are glad you and your dog enjoyed the visit. We look forward in seeing the next time.

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

It is always good to be back in Bellingham. The Holiday Inn Express is well situated and easy to find. There is a good parking area closeby and service at checkin is good and fast.

Rooms are spacious and have all amenities. The breakfast area is well maintained and breakfast is included in the morning. There is also an outdoor patio area with BBQ.

If you stay in the hotel you can go to the gym which is located next door. This for me is a great service.

All together this is a solid hotel where you can easily stay a couple of nights. Keep up the good work!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvdV80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018

This Holiday Inn is extremely nice. The amenities that they offer are above what I would say a standard hotel would offer. The bed is nice and comfortable, the room was a very modern, practical design and offered exactly what you would expect. The shower pressure was fantastic! My own home doesn't have that high a level of shower pressure. Overall, everything from check-in to check-out exceeded my expectations. Given the opportunity, I would absolutely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBellingham, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Trevor,

Thank you for all the kind words about your stay. We really appreciate the positive feedback. We would love to have you stay with us again. Hopefully we will see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018

I can’t find any fault with this place. The decor was new and attractive, the beds were very comfortable, the sheets especially fine, the buffet was as good as I would expect to pay for in a fancier hotel. It was immaculate, and the cleaners and kitchen staff as well as the front desk staff were accommodating, professional and easy to work with. The proximity to the mall, and the border, and a gym were excellent. It was also near a coin laundry, but I wish they had one in the hotel. I would definitely return to this Holiday Inn Express.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBellingham, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Dear Susan,

We would definitely love to have you stay again. Thank you for all the kind words about our hotel. We appreciate all the positive feedback. We look forward in seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews