We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
TownePlace Suites
C$205
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
216
44
10
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
216
44
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk full kitchen oatmeal free breakfast properties dishwasher kitchenette housekeeping sofa convenience sink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 279 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

Got to Bellingham early morning. Around 4:00 am.
Stopped at two hotels that would not let me check in until 1:00pm at the earliest.
Explained that I was working evenings and
would be getting to bed around 6:00am.
No help at these hotels.
Really helpful front desk at TownPlaceSuites.
Nice and new decor.
The room was large with king size bed.
Full kitchen, refrigerator, freezer, stovetop and microwave.
Price was very reasonable.
Stayed 2 weeks and couldn't have been happier.
Will be back in a few weeks and plan on staying here again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keith C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Hi Kevin and thank you so much for stopping in! I'm sorry to hear that your visit to Bellingham started off on a rough note at some area hotels regarding room availability. Naturally I'm very delighted that not only were we able to get you in a suite right away, but that you found the full extended-stay amenities - like the stove - so helpful for a two week stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2017

Well designed room-could use as a studio apartment because of full kitchen. Very nice free breakfast and great pool. Very fair price and nice staff. Good light for reading in the room and an amazing TV.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marathonrunner60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keith C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Dear marathonrunner60878, thank you for your recent visit and for taking time to share your great experience with us at the TownePlace Suites Bellingham. We hope when your plans bring you back to town we can look forward to having you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2017

Stayed here for work for a couple months. The staff is great! Everyone at the front desk is very knowledgable about Bellingham. India, Alex, and Colman really stood out. I had alot of fun with Matt the bartender. Wish I could come back.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keith C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2017

We wish you could come back as well, Brian! We are so delighted you had such a great stay and that so many members of the team made such a great impact on your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2017

It only gets 4 stars because it's a midrange hotel, but it's at the top of its class for comfort, amenities and particularly great staff - friendly, nice and attentive.
It was noisy in the lobby (we were there on a football playoff weekend) but extremely quiet in the rooms; must be great soundproofing - surprising in a hotel.
Exercise room was well equipped, clean and everything working. Pool and hot tub available but I didn't get around to trying those - or the grill-it-yourself barbecue which seemed to be popular.
Everything we needed was in the kitchenette.
We found it good value - we were traveling for medical reasons and stayed there two weekends in a row. Decided we wanted to go back to the same place because we liked it. The rooms are much smaller than the Springhill next door but we were pleased with the value so we picked Towneplace again. (Pool and exercise room shared by both facilities).

Room tip: For winter travelers - the heat pump heating caught up quicker on the top floor than on the ground floor
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DelightedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keith C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2017

Thank you for staying with us, DelightedTraveller! While we love '5's, we appreciate the fair score and explanation. It seems you had a stellar stay and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Great staff, nice new rooms, kitchenettes, pool, a huge barbecue grill, good location, easy parking, decent free breakfast (even for picky low-carb paleo people)...

We will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trekkin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keith C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Hi trekkin2014, thank you for your recent stay and for taking time to share such a great experience! It sounds like you were able to take advantage of a number of our services. Thank you also for the mention of our breakfast as being great for any diets and tastes. This certainly is one area we continue to work on and we appreciate the input!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews