We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
58
27
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
27
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiche no elevator charming hotel fresh fruit quaint town cute shops third floor private bathroom portland airport modern conveniences portland area continental breakfast air conditioning your luggage nice breakfast room was clean sized bed
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 89 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here briefly for the wedding of a friend. The third floor rooms are mostly of the European style with bathrooms and showers in the hallway. The room had a fridge and sink. I was so comfortable that I wished I could stay longer.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank ELLeonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

Cute hotel in the main street, street lights are romantic, nice welcoming, great bathtub for 2 with jets, comfy bed, and the champagne was really good too! Check the hallway with old pictures!
Avoid the Korean restaurant across the street though, we got serious discomfort afterwards! However, the Artisan cafe next door was great!

Room Tip: number 3, honeymoon suite is large and has a great tub!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tantrafrancoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

After a few days in Bend & a couple days on the central Oregon coast for our last night we drove to Camas,WA & we're so glad that we did. The hotel is on the Main Street which is a shady tree lined street with a nice Antique Mall several boutiques, hair salons, locally owned restaurants & brew pubs. Our hotel rm was on the second floor facing Main St. The weather was cool enough that we were able to sleep with our windows open. The bed and bathroom were very clean, staff exceptionally helpful and friendly. There was a free continental breakfast in the morning. Our room was on the second floor there is no elevator as it's an older building but the staff was there ready to help us with our bags. It was an easy 20 minute drive to the Portland airport.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Navigate783283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We stayed here recently for two nights, Friday and Saturday. This was a family trip and we booked two rooms #9 and #10. We chose this place based on other Trip Advisor reviews and the fact that it is located basically in the middle of town. The rooms have old style charm, and the size is plenty for 2 adults per room. The louder-than-it-should-have-been air conditioner, and the equally loud bathroom fan in #9 kept me from giving it the excellent rating, otherwise we enjoyed our stay here. Free continental breakfast in the atrium was good, as were the chocolate chip cookies down in the lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waynebat16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We stayed in Camas during our niece's graduation from nursing school in Vancouver. Quaint little town with great restaurants and galleries to go to. We were on the second floor facing the main street and our room was still quiet during the night. There is no elevator, so you must carry your own luggage up the stairs. Other then that, this hotel is a great place to stay. Found out that in the 50s, this place was the go to place with the ladies of the night.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews