We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
39
52
20
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
52
20
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street one night small pool and hot tub convenient place to stay room was clean apple soup lake chelan ferry landing the air conditioning two queen beds close to town high season office digs cafe lakeside
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 119 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

We are bicycle touring the northwest. We have stayed in hundreds of these Mom and Pop motels. This motel ranks with the best of them. The only thing that prevents me from giving them 5 stars is that they allow and even promote smoking on their property by providing smoking cans outside the rooms and matches in the office. I'm a little surprised since my understanding is that Washington law bans smoking within 25 feet of buildings. This becomes offensive to people checking into a non-smoking motel and rooms that clearly prohibit smoking when you can't even open your room door without sucking cigarette smoke into your room if someone is sitting outside their room smoking. Totally ludicrous. The positives: clean property and room, good room lighting except by the TV, good water pressure in sink and shower, clean linens on bed and clean and thick towels, good sized HDTV but no HD signal, large room, comfortable bed, good a/c, excellent wifi(the best motel wifi I've experienced in years), friendly staff, walking distance to town and several restaurants, indoor swimming pool, guest laundry, refrigerator, hairdryer but you have to ask for it, housekeeping actually cleans your room if you stay more than one night including vacuuming. The only negative is the above mentioned smoking. If your fellow guests don't smoke outside their room this isn't a factor. But this place gets a lot of people who sit outside at night to drink beer and smoke. Be forewarned.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank funhogs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2015

First impressions of the hotel...the office needs a bit of updating to make me feel better about staying here. Carpet seemed in need of cleaning, the chair that the clerk was sitting in was beat up and shoddy. The door windows in the office needed to be cleaned. The thing is, it doesn't take much to do these things, and should be really important to the owner to take care of. Make sure that the people running the office look great, too.

The room was actually really good. Everything was clean, there was a paper towel in the microwave to make sure it stayed clean, they provide makeup remover so that the towels don't get marked up, the bathroom was spotless. The beds were really comfortable.

There isn't much of a view. If you want to save a bit of cash and stay in a clean room, this could be for you. We stayed here before taking a ferry to Stehekin, which BTW, is an incredible place to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MariaMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2015

We usually have our 2 golden retrievers and the pet rooms available are clean and updated. The price per room is affordable. The only thing I wish for is a place to walk the dogs in the morning. If you are looking for a place to sleep that isn't fancy but will not break the bank then the Midtowner is for you.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bailin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2015

This is one of the better motels we have stayed in. The rooms are updated and very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. We used this as a jumpoff point for our visit to Stehekin as the boat there leaves early. It was a good place to stay on our return as well. We left several pieces of luggage with them for our trip. We paid $102 a night with taxes.

Stayed: July 2015
3  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2015

We recently stayed here just for one night due to its proximity to the ferry landing in Chelan. We were going to Stehekin the next morning and needed a place the night before.
This is not a destination motel, but was clean, neat, and comfortable. When I requested a room away from smoking rooms and pet rooms, they accommodated me.
Considering what other motels in Chelan cost, the Midtowner was quite a bargain.
P.S. Try walking across the street to the Apple Inn Restaurant for breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank LovingGRITS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews