We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
39
52
20
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
52
20
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street one night small pool and hot tub convenient place to stay room was clean apple soup lake chelan ferry landing the air conditioning two queen beds close to town high season office digs cafe lakeside
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 119 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2018

My husband and I have stayed at the Midtowner many times over the years. We travel with a 10 lb dog and have never had any issues in their specified dog rooms. It's comfortable, close to town, clean, and has wonderful staff. If you not a snob and just want a nice convenient place to stay, then this is it in Chelan, WA. Up to 40 wineries to visit, water sports with 55 mile long lake, and a cozy small town atmosphere in the mountains. You can't ask for more.

Room Tip: Call ahead of time for a pet friendly room, they go fast.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Older facility with very nicely renewed.interiors. Exterior area could be more attractive. Immaculate rooms; maybe because housekeeping 'tip' included in rate. Great bed and TV but no list of TV channels - and limited info about amenities or rules. Small bathroom with sink in back of room. Some street noise.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JDavidC56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2017

I look for a convenient and clean place to stay when I am on vacation. for Chelan , Midtowner is one of those finds. Very convenient (few mins walk away from downtown) Clean rooms, good beds, very helpful staff.
I was there with my family and friends and were very well taken care of. We all enjoyed our stay there for 2 nights. Loved this place will visit again and recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Neeru S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2017

We were a group of 9 gals going to Stehekin to celebratie a birthday. Since we were all coming from all over and quite a distance we needed to find a nice inexpensive motel to stay the night since the ferry leaves at 8 in the morning. The Midtowner was perfect ! Nothing fancy, but the rooms were actually very roomy, clean and well equipped. The staff was very freindly & helpful. The price was very reasonable, air conditioning, a small indoor pool on the premises and coffee in the morning!! Beds were also very comfy!! Perfect location about 5 minutes to ferry landing!! We were quite pleased!!! Oh, and there is a cute restaurant / bar across the street!

Room Tip: Some rooms have hardwood floors, other carpet, if it matters to you, ask. Only two floors, but ground floor is closer to your car.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schmidtgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2017

The service is always great. Its an easy walk and its close to everything. Always clean and comfortable, the pool is great, very friendly staff, I would recommend to place anyone who wants a mid priced accommodation.

Room Tip: The rooms have always been great and I have personally stayed in at least 5 different ones.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldrury6977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews