We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nice we are going back in a few weeks.”
Review of Nordlig Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chewelah
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nordlig Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chewelah
Missoula, MT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So nice we are going back in a few weeks.”
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Nice clean spacious rooms. The breakfast muffins were fresh. They make them from scratch. Beautiful breakfast room. And right across the street from the park. We are going back in a few weeks.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyfulHiker50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    17
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
14
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

hotel is old and run down. the building creeks, there's virtually no insulation, i could hear the person in the next room typing, the guy upstairs sounded like he was square dancing.
ihey advertise free wifi, but the router is in the office ( in a separate building) i had a room closest to the office and could barely get an intermittent connection.
when i tryed to check in the office was closed, had a note on the door saying be back in 10, i waited 45 min then had to leave to go to job site, came back after work was greeted by a rude owner.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank t1h5ta3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

This was a very nice place to stay. Everything was clean, comfy and quiet.
No complaints!

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bikewrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Nordlig. Our room was quiet, clean, comfortable and well decorated - all at an incredibly reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraSpokane_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Came with a group for a wedding. Constantly harrassed about partying, even though we were with our new born babies. We were not there to party and only to stay. Will never go back there again. Felt that the owners were racist. Clean but magagment tried to get personally involved in our stage.

Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SpokaneNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nordlig, Owner at Nordlig Motel, responded to this review, 27 September 2010
This group was here for a wedding. They were told the standard " no parties ". We are a small family owned and operated business. Our goal is to make all our guest comfortable .They were very nice folks who seemed to have a nice time. The remark in the review about being racist was hurtful and totally uncalled for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2008

The Nordlig is always clean and comfortable. I have been coming to this motel for over 3 years now and it is consisently the nicest one I've found. The owners have fresh coffee and home made muffins ready every morning, and are always willing to go the extra mile with a smile if you need anything. Even the location is ideal.

  • Liked — It was incredibly clean
  • Disliked — Not being able to get a room because it was full
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MrPish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossland BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2008

In every way that counts, this place is a gem. It is super clean and we have a dog and she has been made to feel so welcome too. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They make it seem like you are family. We have travelled extensively and this place is the best. Make sure you ask Paul about 'roads less travelled' in the area and don't miss Andi's muffins in the morning.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank merdeka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chewelah
32.0 km away
Selkirk Motel
Selkirk Motel
#2 of 2 in Colville
83 reviews
31.3 km away
Benny's Colville Inn
Benny's Colville Inn
#1 of 3 in Colville
60 reviews
25.9 km away
Loon Lake Motel
Loon Lake Motel
#1 of 3 in Loon Lake
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordlig Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordlig Motel

Property: Nordlig Motel
Address: 101 W Grant Ave., Chewelah, WA 99109
Region: United States > Washington > Chewelah
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chewelah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing