We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed for a Wedding- Rude Owners”
Review of Nordlig Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chewelah
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nordlig Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chewelah
Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stayed for a Wedding- Rude Owners”
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Came with a group for a wedding. Constantly harrassed about partying, even though we were with our new born babies. We were not there to party and only to stay. Will never go back there again. Felt that the owners were racist. Clean but magagment tried to get personally involved in our stage.

Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SpokaneNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nordlig, Owner at Nordlig Motel, responded to this review, 27 September 2010
This group was here for a wedding. They were told the standard " no parties ". We are a small family owned and operated business. Our goal is to make all our guest comfortable .They were very nice folks who seemed to have a nice time. The remark in the review about being racist was hurtful and totally uncalled for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    17
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
14
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2008

The Nordlig is always clean and comfortable. I have been coming to this motel for over 3 years now and it is consisently the nicest one I've found. The owners have fresh coffee and home made muffins ready every morning, and are always willing to go the extra mile with a smile if you need anything. Even the location is ideal.

  • Liked — It was incredibly clean
  • Disliked — Not being able to get a room because it was full
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MrPish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossland BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2008

In every way that counts, this place is a gem. It is super clean and we have a dog and she has been made to feel so welcome too. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They make it seem like you are family. We have travelled extensively and this place is the best. Make sure you ask Paul about 'roads less travelled' in the area and don't miss Andi's muffins in the morning.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank merdeka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2008

The Nordlig Motel is a small, family run establishment. We were overall very impressed. The room was very nice, everything seemed new, carpets, bathroom, etc. The bed was comfortable. There was a little frig and coffee in the room. The man at the front desk was very nice and helpful. There was a continental breakfast offered but we didn't partake.

The rate was also very good. We did the ski and stay package which was really a good deal.

We would definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend it.

Helpful?
3 Thank Hopsgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chewelah
33.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Colville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
32.0 km away
Selkirk Motel
Selkirk Motel
#2 of 2 in Colville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
25.9 km away
Loon Lake Motel
Loon Lake Motel
#1 of 3 in Loon Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.3 km away
Benny's Colville Inn
Benny's Colville Inn
#1 of 3 in Colville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Nordlig Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordlig Motel

Property: Nordlig Motel
Address: 101 W Grant Ave., Chewelah, WA 99109
Region: United States > Washington > Chewelah
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chewelah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing