We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fuggitaboutit.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cle Elum
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fuggitaboutit.......”
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Once the heat was turned on the animal urine smell in the room was unbearable. Bed made a granite slab feel comfortable. No hair dryer in the room as advertised (had to be picked up and returned at the front desk). No hot water in the shower. Never again! Spend a few more bucks at the Timberlodge and be comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shootshellz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    6
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
4
13
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Our group of 14 stayed at this motel over the weekend. The new ownership has made excellent changes to the appearance, cleanliness and hospitality of the property.
We were made to feel most welcome and will return again soon.

Great value, very clean and centrally located.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james_gmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Cle Elum Travelers Inn is a very agreeable stopping place for anyone travelling through this small mountain town. The owner often offers the best room rates in town, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are secure, quiet, comfortable, and clean – a nice change from many small town motels. The free in-room wi-fi is convenient and breakfast is complimentary; “complimentary breakfast” at most places means one item without much substance, but I was pleasantly surprised by the variety of options available to me. I have stayed at this inn more than once and I have yet to be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank racerready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nynjaboi
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2009

If you are looking for a nice, clean and comfortable yet cheap place to stay this is it. The location is beautiful and close by to places like lake chelan and snoqualmie ski resort. The motel is small yet has enough room to rest comfortably. The owners are very kind and hospitable and tend to your needs. I felt completely safe and welcomed during my stay. I will definitely come back here and recommend this to anyone traveling around the area.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nynjaboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central California Coast
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2009

A clean, quiet , small, but comfortable inn on the edge of town... very well-kept with friendly service and an economical rate which included a modest complimentary breakfast, cable tv, free wi-fi, and free internet. I will definitely return the next time I am in this part of the state.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rey_teach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2009

Though run by a seemingly nice elderly couple, that was the only redeeming feature and we weren't comfortable staying the night that we'd already paid for. We booked this hotel online and assumed that it would be like all other Travellers Inns in the chain, but the only similarity between this motel and other Travellers Inns is the name.

This motel is a tiny, old and unkempt one-level motor inn on the main road of a tiny and equally old and unkempt mountain town. The "lobby" was furnished with a dilapidated couch and plastic lawn furniture, complete with empty sangria jug sitting on a plastic table, and the room was no larger than 10' by 10' with only a heavy flat sheet covering the bed. The only discernable "amenity" was the remote for the room's television that we were handed on check-in.

Immediately upon arrival we inquired about their cancellation policy and discovered that we would have to have done so two days in advance and that we were now going to be charged for the night either way. Realizing that we didn't feel safe leaving our belongings in the room, we paid for the night and drove away to attempt to find another, thankfully finding a Holiday Inn about 30 minutes farther along the I-90.

The final insult was returning the following day half an hour prior to check out time to find that room service had already gone through our room and returned the precious remote control to the front desk.

I would not recommend that anyone stay in this hotel. We did not feel that we or our belongings were safe in the room and we weren't even comfortable staying on the premises.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincessDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cle Elum hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cle Elum
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
1.9 km away
Timber Lodge Inn
Timber Lodge Inn
#4 of 7 in Cle Elum
67 reviews
2.8 km away
Stewart Lodge
Stewart Lodge
#6 of 7 in Cle Elum
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Best Western Snowcap Lodge
38.1 km away
Days Inn and Conference Center Ellensburg
36.5 km away
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cle Elum Travelers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cle Elum Travelers Inn

Property: Cle Elum Travelers Inn
Address: 1001 E 1st St, Cle Elum, WA 98922-1340
Region: United States > Washington > Cle Elum
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cle Elum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cle Elum Travelers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Cle Elum Travelers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing